Chocolate Chip Peppermint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
These are the best cookies I have ever tasted with a mint undertone! They were really simple to make, except we did not have any cocoa in the house so instead I used 1 1oz square of baker's chocolate and melted it to give it a soft sandy brown coulor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
ROCKS. was eaten within like, seconds. totally AWESOME cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ber :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hougang, North-East Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
We love these cookies! We added an extra teaspoon of peppermint extract, and will add yet another next time -- we like a lot of peppermint! We'll be making these cookies for Christmas gifts this year. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Shallenberg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
These were awesome!! My roommates absolutely loved them and I am planning on making some more for my family's Christmas eve party. The only change I made was adding two eggs instead of one, I think this helped out with the dryness a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
These cookies have very good flavor, but came out VERY thin and crunchy. I cut the time down to 10 minutes and still very crunchy. For an added mint flavor, I put a soft peppermint on top before baking. It looks festive and my family knows it will not taste like an ordinary chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
My household's favorite! I usually double up on the peppermint and vanilla. Oh, and drizzle them with a thin decorator's icing, and personally I think that really makes the cookie. So good! Definitely worth buying the peppermint extract :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
These were fantastic! I used mint chocolate chips & cooked them for 9 mins so they would be soft not crisp. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Good cookies! I added an extra 3 TBSP. of flour and reduced the baking time to 10-12 minutes (instead of 12-15 minutes). I also put in an extra quarter teaspoon of peppermint extract (and could probably have added more.) The cookies came out soft and taste very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States