Chocolate Chip Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This was one of the best pies ever my husband gave it a 20 in a scale of one to ten .. he couldn't stop raving about it. .... it was sweet but very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I liked the taste of the pie, but I can't give the recipe more than three stars because of the baking time. Like almost every other reviewer mentioned, the baking time listed was way off. I baked the pie for 50 min. When it was obviously not done, I added 10 min and checked again. I ended up doing this 5 times. After 3 times, I attempted to cover the pie since the top and crust were burning. When I attempted to check the pie 10 min later, the top came off making the pie look awful. Like I said, it tasted good, but I couldn't eat the sides or top and I definitely would not have presented it to anyone other than myself and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
WAY too much filling for my 9 in. pan. NEVER set, cooked longer than noted. Crust burned. NOT a good pie. And I bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanna
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Great recipe! I used a tbsp. of Bourbon instead of lemon juice and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made this pie for thankgiving My girls loved it, we had to much to eat so we ate it the next day. It was wonderful. I did not change a thing, my only mistake was in the quality of chocolate chip I had on hand. Next time I will be sure to use a name brand. I might try adding some coconut flakes next time I make it just for a little more body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amery, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Even people who don't like nuts, like this pie. My kids, my husband... it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
VERY YUMMY!! My family doesn't like sweets so I cut the sugar in half and used dark chocolate chips. Served it with whip cream and it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Loved this. Not too sweet for chocolate lovers. Very dense. Rich. A special occasion dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Really cool recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This recipe took grand prize in our city's annual bake-off! As someone suggested I added 1/2 cup of coconut and it was truly awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States