Chocolate Chip Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This was one of the best pies ever my husband gave it a 20 in a scale of one to ten .. he couldn't stop raving about it. .... it was sweet but very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I liked the taste of the pie, but I can't give the recipe more than three stars because of the baking time. Like almost every other reviewer mentioned, the baking time listed was way off. I baked the pie for 50 min. When it was obviously not done, I added 10 min and checked again. I ended up doing this 5 times. After 3 times, I attempted to cover the pie since the top and crust were burning. When I attempted to check the pie 10 min later, the top came off making the pie look awful. Like I said, it tasted good, but I couldn't eat the sides or top and I definitely would not have presented it to anyone other than myself and my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
WAY too much filling for my 9 in. pan. NEVER set, cooked longer than noted. Crust burned. NOT a good pie. And I bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanna
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Great recipe! I used a tbsp. of Bourbon instead of lemon juice and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made this pie for thankgiving My girls loved it, we had to much to eat so we ate it the next day. It was wonderful. I did not change a thing, my only mistake was in the quality of chocolate chip I had on hand. Next time I will be sure to use a name brand. I might try adding some coconut flakes next time I make it just for a little more body.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Amery, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Even people who don't like nuts, like this pie. My kids, my husband... it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
VERY YUMMY!! My family doesn't like sweets so I cut the sugar in half and used dark chocolate chips. Served it with whip cream and it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Loved this. Not too sweet for chocolate lovers. Very dense. Rich. A special occasion dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Really cool recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This recipe took grand prize in our city's annual bake-off! As someone suggested I added 1/2 cup of coconut and it was truly awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States