Chocolate Chip Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
Awesome and very rich pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Very Easy!! Very Rich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2000
We made it for Thanksgiving, and for a family of dessert lovers it was good but it was even too sweet and rich for them. I would make it again, but I would half the sugar and corn syrup and it would still be sweet enough. I would also cover the top of the pie in the last 20 minutes of baking - the top got very brown even when it wasn't done enough inside so it was a little soupy. The next day it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
I reduced the sugar to 1 cup and added 1/2 cup coconut and it tasted really good. Excellent recipe! My neighbor's 2 year old son loved it. I am going to start serving this every year. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANGSTON28

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wayne, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
Baked for a church bake sale. One of the first pies to be sold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I bake many pies during the holiday season, and even though the flour in the filling threw me off I decieded to try it anyway. Horrible. That is all I can say. I baked it twice as long as the recipe called and finally it set. The texture was awful. The only thing edible on this pie was the crust...my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
This is good. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
Great the 2nd day. So rich, it goes a long way. Need to bake about 30 min. longer than recipe and give plenty of time to let it set. Over all pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
Good recipe; very, very rich! I cut the sugar in half, added 1/4 cup coconut, and baked at 325 for 1 hour and 15 minutes. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
Although this went well at the bake-sale I took it to, the 2nd one I made for home I thought was too rich. I think next time I would make either a chocolate pie OR a pecan one but not one with both things combined.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States