Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
I agree with another review - the dough was a little greasy - and the crumbly dough made for a frustrating experience. I prob won't make these again even though they tasted unique and were good. They were not good enough to overcome the frustrating dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This recipes is awesome! I love how the cookie crumbles a little after it bakes its soft and moist! I noticed how some people are complaining about It being crumbling and greasy all peanut butter recipes do that, and there's nothing wrong with this recipe its perfect only thing since I didn't have almond extract I used real almonds instead! Love this I rate it 100%
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
These are great as they are! But ive done this recipe a few times and last time i added a half cup of flour instead, and also added half a cup of rolled oats and about a half cup of sweet shredded coconut! Made them even more delicious! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
I used Peter Pan's Honey Roasted Creamy peanut butter. Whoa! Adds just a touch more sweetness to a wonderful recipe! Might also try using 1/4 cup semi sweet chips and 1/4 cup peanut butter chips if you're into peanut butter as much as I am :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by spinellaura
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
My dough ended up so crumbly that I was mushing it together to try to make balls. It was so crumbly I couldn't put the crisscross pattern on top. However, the cookies did taste delicious hot out of the oven! I gave it 3 stars for delicious taste, but took away stars for difficulties in forming the cookies. Additionally, I chose this recipe for the almond extract but couldn't taste much of a difference. Oh, and I don't know if this is weird but I did two batches and the batch on the nonstick pan ended up much darker (almost burned) on the bottom. Nice try Jif, but I'm gonna keep recipe hunting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Like this recipe a lot- first batch, I over mixed though and the dough was super greasy. Mixed just until blended for the second batch and there was hardly any extra grease at all. Going to make again for sure! Adding Reese's Pieces for a friend who loves peanut butter next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Very good. I used vanilla extract rather than almond because a lot of people in my family don't like almond. I used milk chocolate chips, semi-sweet chocolate chips, and peanut butter chips. I had doubled this recipe and yes, the dough is greasy. But it's peanut butter...what do you expect? I would make these again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This is a great recipe to do with kids!!! I added vanilla instead of almond and added a few more chocolate chips. At first it looks like it will be very crumbly but this isn't the case. Instead of trying to beat in the flour, baking soda and salt I kneded it in and the same with the chocolate chips. Then made balls and plopped them on the pan. Remember that peanut butter is greasy to cook with and be prepared to wash your hands afterwards. Easy mixing, quick cook and easy cleanup! Recommended for any Mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This recipe makes a nice cookie, but I found the dough to be greasy crumbled in the bowl. Not sure what I'd change, but my hands were super greasy as I put the balls together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Great recipe!!!! I had less peanut butter than called for, but I added 1c of walnuts instead and used milk chocolate chips. Delicious! Batch got cleaned out at work within an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Demi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JIF(R) Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make classic peanut butter cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States