Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Delicious treat, couldnt resist eating a whole bunch. Wouldnt hurt to add an extra kick with toffee pieces. Cooked for twice as long (30 min.) as called for and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.Cumminger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
I liked this recipe a lot! Everyone that had them wanted the recipe! They were a hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BARRYANDKAREN
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Really, really good, and really easy! I'll definitely make these again. I like that the recipe didn't call for brown sugar, because I don't always have that on hand. These aren't "too sweet" and have just the right amount of chocolate & peanut butter taste. They turned out great using a 10x15 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARRYANDKAREN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
a really chewy tasty recipe. great for chocolate and peanut addicts alike!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Münster, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
YUM! I baked these in a 13x9 for about 25 minutes. We ate them slightly warm - oh, so good!! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Delicious. I used a glass 9x13, parchment paper on bottom and sprayed with pam. Baked about 25 minutes until top looked dry and toothpick was dry (although knife came out wet, it was perfect. You don't want to cook these all the way through). I reccomend 1 cup white, 1 cup packed brown sugar. I used butter. Use 1 1/4 c peanut butter, 1 1/2 tsp baking pwdr, 1 3/4 c chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
Like many others I used a 9x13 pan. They were very rich and yummy. Perfect combo of moist/crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Very good blonde brownie recipe!!! I used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar and butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Cut recipe and pan size in half.....the time took 26 minutes though, but the results were delicious. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Master

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caro, Michigan, USA
Living In: Justice, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Perfect! Very rich, almost like a candy bar in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States