Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
Delicious. I used a glass 9x13, parchment paper on bottom and sprayed with pam. Baked about 25 minutes until top looked dry and toothpick was dry (although knife came out wet, it was perfect. You don't want to cook these all the way through). I reccomend 1 cup white, 1 cup packed brown sugar. I used butter. Use 1 1/4 c peanut butter, 1 1/2 tsp baking pwdr, 1 3/4 c chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Very good blonde brownie recipe!!! I used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar and butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
Yum! This recipe didn't quite satisfy my craving for a peanut-buttery chocolate delight, but it came pretty close. Instead of a 10x15, I used a 9x13 and sprayed it with Pam and it ended up taking about 25 minutes- but worth the wait. It was light in texture but heavy in the stomach-so be careful about taking seconds! I used smooth peanut butter and forgot the vanilla- but I still rate it ****. This is better served not right-from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
This recipe was tasty, but not exactly what I had in mind. Rather than a chewy blondie, this one was more flaky. I too made this in a 9x13 pan and cookied it for about 20 minutes. I'd probably try a different recipe next time I was in the mood for blondies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I'm giving these a 5 star because my friends though they were so good!! I told my friend about AR and she said she'd give them a 5 star, so there ya go:) I thought these were really nice too, but I did use: Butter instead of Marg, 1/2 less flour, & a lil less sugar (used 1/2 brown sugar instead of white). These were really really greasy (i guess from the PB??) that's one thing i didn't really like. And it seemed like they needed more of a peanut butter flavor to them. I will probably make these again though since they went over so well with my friends!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Excellent and easy recipe but very sweet. I used 3/4 cup of creamy peanut butter and added 1 tablespoon of cocoa powder. Thanks to other reviews I baked 25 minutes and they turned out perfectly. I might cut the sugar a bit next time but will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
This recipe is yummy and simple to make, but a little rich for my husband and me. As previous poster mentioned, I made mine in a glass 9x13 and baked for about 30 minutes, and also you really want to let this cool completely before trying to cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very good blonde brownie recipe! The PB is a nice alternative to plain Blondies. I used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar, butter instead of margarine, and which chocolate chips instead of chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Incredible! So good! I used butter instead of margarine, and milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet ones. I cooked it for 35 min, and when I tried to eat just a little bit of it, it very quickly turned into a lot more than that, because it is irresistible. I'll do it again for guests, or in the worst of winter for comfort food. My boyfriend loved it and had it with milk, and our friends loved it too. Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Cut recipe and pan size in half.....the time took 26 minutes though, but the results were delicious. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Master

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caro, Michigan, USA
Living In: Justice, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States