Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Overall. this is good, but it does need some tweaking. I made it in a larger (11x17) jelly roll pan, yet I had to bake it longer than recommended (I added about 5 minutes). I removed the entire blondie using the parchment paper, and easily cut it using a pizza slicer. After tasting it, I think I know why the peanut taste does not come through enough. I believe this recipe needs added salt - maybe 1/4-1/2 t.?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
kids love this blonde brownies, sort ot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I had no margarine, so I used butter. This is the most amazingly delicious recipe in the world! Okay, maybe second ; ) . I would probably fight over them honestly . I did bake about 7 minutes more so they were a little crispier on the edges. Sigh.... I am on the way to the kitchen to make the second batch in a week! I'm hiding half a batch straight away! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
These were great when I was craving peanut butter and chocolate. They were nice and moist too even the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia G.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I'm not a peanut butter fan, but my family is. So I gave these a try. They were AWESOME! I made some minor modifications, like I cooked it for 25 minutes longer, but it could have been because of the type of pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Excellent texture and very versatile. Could add a variety of favorite flavors to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
sooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherianne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very Good - Nice peanut butter flavor. I added extra chips. Do not overbake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyLou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Made these with "dilemmalyn's" adjustments and they were absolutely fantastic! The husband loved them, the boss loved them, I loved them : ) Very moist and "peanutbuttery." Dense, sweet, and decadent. In a word, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
These are fantastic!!!! Easy to throw together with ingredients you probably already have in the pantry. I did all measurements as stated in the recipe, but the only thing I changed was put the batter in a 9x13. It took about 25-30 minutes. I just checked to make sure the batter was no longer jiggly to know that it was done baking. Very rich, but a great change of pace from cookies and chocolate brownies! Thank you for a great 5 star recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States