Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
The first time I made this I followed the suggestions and used ½ white sugar and ½ brown sugar, they were tremendous. Had to make them again but this time I used M&M’S, just as great - if not better! Cooking time is much longer for me then the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shannon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Very good blonde brownie recipe! The PB is a nice alternative to plain Blondies. I used 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup of brown sugar, butter instead of margarine, and which chocolate chips instead of chocolate chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Yum! My husband and I made these together last night and could hardly quit eating them! They were Delicious! We used creamy peanut butter and left out the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pastorswife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Did not make any changes. Great Great Great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Excellent and easy recipe but very sweet. I used 3/4 cup of creamy peanut butter and added 1 tablespoon of cocoa powder. Thanks to other reviews I baked 25 minutes and they turned out perfectly. I might cut the sugar a bit next time but will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I'm giving these a 5 star because my friends though they were so good!! I told my friend about AR and she said she'd give them a 5 star, so there ya go:) I thought these were really nice too, but I did use: Butter instead of Marg, 1/2 less flour, & a lil less sugar (used 1/2 brown sugar instead of white). These were really really greasy (i guess from the PB??) that's one thing i didn't really like. And it seemed like they needed more of a peanut butter flavor to them. I will probably make these again though since they went over so well with my friends!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
No parchment paper or jellyroll pan? I just used my 9x13 cake pan and then sprayed it with cooking spray and floured the bottom and sides really well. They were so easy to remove once they cooled. And yummy! I used 1 cup all purpose and 1 cup whole wheat flour too. They were great and a delicious alternative to chocolate brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Incredible! So good! I used butter instead of margarine, and milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet ones. I cooked it for 35 min, and when I tried to eat just a little bit of it, it very quickly turned into a lot more than that, because it is irresistible. I'll do it again for guests, or in the worst of winter for comfort food. My boyfriend loved it and had it with milk, and our friends loved it too. Thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
It was okay. Very dry as far as blondies go. Had to cook it a little longer in 13x9 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
These are great tasting blondies. Made only half of recipe for 10 servings. My husband and son loved these. Used self rising flour so I omitted the baking powder. Added peanut butter chips instead of chocolate. Very good. Thankyou for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Brownie Bites

See how to make delicious brownie bites with rich chocolate and peanut butter.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States