Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Blondies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Following other reviewers, I used butter, half white and half brown sugar and increased the peanut butter to 11/4 cup. I also added a pinch of salt, but next time I will add more to bring out the peanut butter flavor. Baked in a 13x9 pan for about 35 minutes. Great base recipe to tweak to your tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Think of it along the line of a peanut butter chocolate chip shortbread cookie, not a brownie. I made it for a day of meetings at work and the really went over well. Also, I did use a 10 x 15 pan as suggested and was able to cut it into 44 pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Wambach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Excellent! These came out so good! These were much better than the Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies recipe from this site. That one had a weird texture and not enough peanut butter taste for me, this one was a perfect texture, nice and chewy, yet still soft and really peanut buttery. They were super easy to make with ingredients I always have, and I like how it doesn't use brown sugar, because I usually run low on that. I used Jif whipped chocolate peanut butter(on clearance at Big Lots for less than a dollar!), so because it was whipped I used a heaping cup of it, since I wasn't sure how to measure it. It gave it a light chocolate flavor, not heavy like regular brownies. The only other change I made was an addition of some salt, everything else I kept the same. Came out perfect! I served them warm out of the oven with black raspberry ice cream, tasted like a PB&J sandwich! YUM! The leftovers, will be packed with lunches this week, there will be happy kids this week! Thanks so much for the recipe, it's definitely a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Overall. this is good, but it does need some tweaking. I made it in a larger (11x17) jelly roll pan, yet I had to bake it longer than recommended (I added about 5 minutes). I removed the entire blondie using the parchment paper, and easily cut it using a pizza slicer. After tasting it, I think I know why the peanut taste does not come through enough. I believe this recipe needs added salt - maybe 1/4-1/2 t.?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeslieCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
kids love this blonde brownies, sort ot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Thurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I had no margarine, so I used butter. This is the most amazingly delicious recipe in the world! Okay, maybe second ; ) . I would probably fight over them honestly . I did bake about 7 minutes more so they were a little crispier on the edges. Sigh.... I am on the way to the kitchen to make the second batch in a week! I'm hiding half a batch straight away! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
These were great when I was craving peanut butter and chocolate. They were nice and moist too even the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Grausso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I'm not a peanut butter fan, but my family is. So I gave these a try. They were AWESOME! I made some minor modifications, like I cooked it for 25 minutes longer, but it could have been because of the type of pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Excellent texture and very versatile. Could add a variety of favorite flavors to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
sooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherianne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States