Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
My family loved these. Quick and easy to make, I even had everything I needed in the pantry. I have never heard of chocolate chip pancakes before but will definitely make these again. Recipe turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Really easy and quite good! I, too, added vanilla extract and put the chocolate chips on while they were cooking instead of mixing them into the batter. I fed my husband, myself, and two kids without doubling the recipe and had one extra pancake that no one could eat because they were full. These are light and fluffy and filling. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I just did the pancake part, and they turned out great. Perfect consistency, and I'm glad to find a recipe that doesn't require buttermilk. I made happy faces with the miniature chocolate chips and served them with a cup of syrup for dipping for my son's 3rd birthday breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I just wanted to add that my own change to the recipe was to add a ton of vanilla to the wet ingredients. These pancakes turned out amazingly well! They were light and fluffy and incredably easy and quick to mix up. I'm never going with a boxed mix again! I didn't make the syrup, but then we've never had any with chocolate chip pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This is a great recipe! I added a tsp of vanilla to make it a little sweeter, but this is my new favorite pancake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
These were really good and easy to make. I didn't make the syrup since I prefer my chocolate chip pancakes plain. They were really light and fluffy. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Great recipe. I made these for my little sister, and she said by far the best pancakes she as ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
These were great. I also added a little vanilla for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Mmmm! My 3 yr. old and I made these this morning and they were great! Didn't let her have the syrup as they're sweet enough on their own. I added 1 tsp vanilla and used 1/2 white flour and 1/2 wheat flour and added about 2 Tbs of heavy cream for richness and to thin out the batter a bit. We didn't have mini chocolate chips so we added the regular ones. I tried adding them to each pancake individually (making letters and smiley faces) but stopped after 3 because the chips burned. Better to just add them to the batter. I bet this would be good with carob chips too! May try adding a few Tbs of pumpkin puree or chopped walnuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I would give these pancakes six stars if I could! They're amazing!! I added a tablespoon of vanilla and it turned out great. No more store-bought boxed pancakes for this house. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States