Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I sifted the dry ingredients before adding the wet. Also, I added vanilla to the batter. I used an electric mixer before adding the chips and that made for a much easier job. These are flawless pancakes, very fluffy and melts in your mouth. The best recipe ever! I did not care for the honey butter syrup. I just added butter to store bought and heated that up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
With 6 kids at our house, we eat lots of pancakes. This is a favorite. I sprinkle the chocolate chips on the batter while it cooks, rather than mix it into the batter. The pancakes are good without the chips as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This is the best pancake recipe that I have ever tried! I like to make blueberry pancakes instead of chocolate chips - this recipe is nice and fluffy, holds the blueberries well. I didn't bother with the syrup, omitted the chocolate chips, and added a splash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This is undoubtedly the best pancake recipe I have ever tried! These would be wonderful even without the chocolate chips. I did substitute maple syrup for the honey since I didn't have enough honey on hand. Surprisingly, the sryup was not at all too sweet- just enough with a touch of cinnamon and very buttery. Made this for my daughters 7 friends- and ended up making an extra batch- they all loved them! I will be using this recipe over and over. Try them with the sryup- you won't be disapointed! thank you for a wonderful and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I serve pancakes nearly every week, so we've become pancake connoisseurs, and these are winners. Like others, I added a splash of vanilla, and a bit more milk. Also, rather than add the chocolate chips to the batter, I sprinkled them onto the frying pancakes - this way they didn't all sink to the bottom of the bowl. This is great with cottage cheese or sour cream; no syrup or sauce needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
these were great! I used half regular flour and half wheat flour, added a bit more milk than in the recipe, and used cinnamon chips instead of chocolate chips. I'll definitely be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These pancakes were Delicious! We didn't have any chocolate chips, we did have white chocolate chips and added some vanilla extract as well. I ade them for my gramma, she said that they were a little too sweet, but all together delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
These were awesome. The wifer and kids ate them up. I had to add some more milk but they turned out excellent. I had all the ingredients on hand and it was easy. Will not buy the store stuff again. I omitted the syrup and they were plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Stencel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
My family loved these. Quick and easy to make, I even had everything I needed in the pantry. I have never heard of chocolate chip pancakes before but will definitely make these again. Recipe turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This is DELICIOUS! I found this recipie yesterday and have eaten it four times since then. Very very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States