Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I sifted the dry ingredients before adding the wet. Also, I added vanilla to the batter. I used an electric mixer before adding the chips and that made for a much easier job. These are flawless pancakes, very fluffy and melts in your mouth. The best recipe ever! I did not care for the honey butter syrup. I just added butter to store bought and heated that up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
With 6 kids at our house, we eat lots of pancakes. This is a favorite. I sprinkle the chocolate chips on the batter while it cooks, rather than mix it into the batter. The pancakes are good without the chips as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This is the best pancake recipe that I have ever tried! I like to make blueberry pancakes instead of chocolate chips - this recipe is nice and fluffy, holds the blueberries well. I didn't bother with the syrup, omitted the chocolate chips, and added a splash of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This is undoubtedly the best pancake recipe I have ever tried! These would be wonderful even without the chocolate chips. I did substitute maple syrup for the honey since I didn't have enough honey on hand. Surprisingly, the sryup was not at all too sweet- just enough with a touch of cinnamon and very buttery. Made this for my daughters 7 friends- and ended up making an extra batch- they all loved them! I will be using this recipe over and over. Try them with the sryup- you won't be disapointed! thank you for a wonderful and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I serve pancakes nearly every week, so we've become pancake connoisseurs, and these are winners. Like others, I added a splash of vanilla, and a bit more milk. Also, rather than add the chocolate chips to the batter, I sprinkled them onto the frying pancakes - this way they didn't all sink to the bottom of the bowl. This is great with cottage cheese or sour cream; no syrup or sauce needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
these were great! I used half regular flour and half wheat flour, added a bit more milk than in the recipe, and used cinnamon chips instead of chocolate chips. I'll definitely be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These pancakes were Delicious! We didn't have any chocolate chips, we did have white chocolate chips and added some vanilla extract as well. I ade them for my gramma, she said that they were a little too sweet, but all together delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
These were awesome. The wifer and kids ate them up. I had to add some more milk but they turned out excellent. I had all the ingredients on hand and it was easy. Will not buy the store stuff again. I omitted the syrup and they were plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
My family loved these. Quick and easy to make, I even had everything I needed in the pantry. I have never heard of chocolate chip pancakes before but will definitely make these again. Recipe turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This is DELICIOUS! I found this recipie yesterday and have eaten it four times since then. Very very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States