Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
With 6 kids at our house, we eat lots of pancakes. This is a favorite. I sprinkle the chocolate chips on the batter while it cooks, rather than mix it into the batter. The pancakes are good without the chips as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
These are good - and rich!!! I was only able to eat one...but that is probably a good thing!!!! I went without the syrup in the recipe and stuck only with the pancakes. Made a nice brunch when served with Scrambled Eggs Done Right also from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chikee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I just wanted to add that my own change to the recipe was to add a ton of vanilla to the wet ingredients. These pancakes turned out amazingly well! They were light and fluffy and incredably easy and quick to mix up. I'm never going with a boxed mix again! I didn't make the syrup, but then we've never had any with chocolate chip pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I just did the pancake part, and they turned out great. Perfect consistency, and I'm glad to find a recipe that doesn't require buttermilk. I made happy faces with the miniature chocolate chips and served them with a cup of syrup for dipping for my son's 3rd birthday breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This is a great recipe! I added a tsp of vanilla to make it a little sweeter, but this is my new favorite pancake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
These were really good and easy to make. I didn't make the syrup since I prefer my chocolate chip pancakes plain. They were really light and fluffy. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
My family loved these. Quick and easy to make, I even had everything I needed in the pantry. I have never heard of chocolate chip pancakes before but will definitely make these again. Recipe turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Great recipe. I made these for my little sister, and she said by far the best pancakes she as ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
These were great. I also added a little vanilla for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Mmmm! My 3 yr. old and I made these this morning and they were great! Didn't let her have the syrup as they're sweet enough on their own. I added 1 tsp vanilla and used 1/2 white flour and 1/2 wheat flour and added about 2 Tbs of heavy cream for richness and to thin out the batter a bit. We didn't have mini chocolate chips so we added the regular ones. I tried adding them to each pancake individually (making letters and smiley faces) but stopped after 3 because the chips burned. Better to just add them to the batter. I bet this would be good with carob chips too! May try adding a few Tbs of pumpkin puree or chopped walnuts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States