Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Best basic pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Delicious! I halved the recipe and added vanilla. I'll be trying some fruit variations with this recipe. I didn't make the syrup, but might some day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Espoo, Uusimaa, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These were AMAZING! My husband made them for breakfast for us this morning, and they are the best pancakes I have ever had. He increased the chocolate chips by about 1/4 cup, but other then that, followed the recipe exactly. I think next time we make them, I would add a little vanilla, but they are pretty much perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
The batter was very runny, and if I were to make these again, I would decrease the milk 1/4 to 1/3 cup. Because it was so thin, it ran all over the griddle and made huge, but thin, pancakes. We prefer a fluffier pancake, but the kids still enjoyed these. I did not make the syrup because my kids like peanut butter on their pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
These turned out okay. My husband liked them, but my 3 year old and 18 month old didnt care for them too much. Also the syrup didnt turn out right and leaked all over my microwave. Wont be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
The family really enjoyed these! I only added 1/2 of the chocolate chips to the batter, then sprinkled extra chips onto the pancakes after pouring batter onto the griddle (to fill in empty spaces). And used regular size chips - what I had on hand. Thanks for the recipe! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
No complaints here. Easy, fluffy and yummy! I didn't make the syrup with them though..just used store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Very tasty. It's like a combination of cake, muffin and a cookie all in one. I'll admit due to their thickness they dud take a while to cook and sometimes proved a bit difficult. But the end result was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Da Bomb!!! Made 'em gluten-, corn-, and dairy-free using no salt, almond milk (unsweetened), vanilla, 2 c. tapioca flour, 1 tsp. baking soda, 1/2 tsp. cream of tartar, and 1/3 c. tapioca starch. Kept everything else the same. Absolutely awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amiddl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I serve pancakes nearly every week, so we've become pancake connoisseurs, and these are winners. Like others, I added a splash of vanilla, and a bit more milk. Also, rather than add the chocolate chips to the batter, I sprinkled them onto the frying pancakes - this way they didn't all sink to the bottom of the bowl. This is great with cottage cheese or sour cream; no syrup or sauce needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States