Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Delicious! I added more chocolate chips than called for though...maybe a half a cup in total. This recipe yields a lot of pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Great recipe! Very fluffy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These are wonderful. I woke up on Saturday morning craving Chocolate chip pancakes and I was so excited to find out I had everything in the cupboards to make these! I didn't make the cinnamon honey syrup, so I can't rate that, but it sounds good and I will be making that next time. The only thing I did differently was I used regular sized chocolate chips (since that's what I had) and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
DELICIOUS! I will admit that I didn't try the special syrup, so I can't attest to that...But the pancakes were AMAZING! I didn't make any alterations and PERFECT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
To make these pancakes even more delicious, change the 1 1/2 cups of milk to 3/4 of a cup of milk and add 3/4 of a cup of Carnation evaporated milk. Also, add a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
My husband and daughter said these were the most wonderful pancakes. Loved them! Very fluffy and yummy favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Brophy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These pancakes were Delicious! We didn't have any chocolate chips, we did have white chocolate chips and added some vanilla extract as well. I ade them for my gramma, she said that they were a little too sweet, but all together delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
The kids wanted pancakes.. And I wanted to try a new recipe..I mixed these with my handheld mixer, added a tsp of vanilla, added a canola oil blend in place of the veg oil( I never have veg oil) anyway they turned out perfect! I made some without the chocolate chips and the ones I did add chocolate too I sprinkeled on once in pan. If my picky teen loves them they are a keeper in my book! Thanks for the recipe, will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillasmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was my first time making pancakes. I would say it wasn't the best experience but the pancakes still came out fluffy. I had no chocolate chips so i made this morning tradition without them. I put the heat on high and ended up burning these babies. Almost all the other commments were good so im assuming i made a gigantic mistake b/c i added no choc. chips and i still managed to burn them. I hope to try this recipe again and get a better tasting outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
OK. Little tough, not as soft as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States