Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Delicious! I added more chocolate chips than called for though...maybe a half a cup in total. This recipe yields a lot of pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Great recipe! Very fluffy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
These are wonderful. I woke up on Saturday morning craving Chocolate chip pancakes and I was so excited to find out I had everything in the cupboards to make these! I didn't make the cinnamon honey syrup, so I can't rate that, but it sounds good and I will be making that next time. The only thing I did differently was I used regular sized chocolate chips (since that's what I had) and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
DELICIOUS! I will admit that I didn't try the special syrup, so I can't attest to that...But the pancakes were AMAZING! I didn't make any alterations and PERFECT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
To make these pancakes even more delicious, change the 1 1/2 cups of milk to 3/4 of a cup of milk and add 3/4 of a cup of Carnation evaporated milk. Also, add a teaspoon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
My husband and daughter said these were the most wonderful pancakes. Loved them! Very fluffy and yummy favor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These pancakes were Delicious! We didn't have any chocolate chips, we did have white chocolate chips and added some vanilla extract as well. I ade them for my gramma, she said that they were a little too sweet, but all together delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
The kids wanted pancakes.. And I wanted to try a new recipe..I mixed these with my handheld mixer, added a tsp of vanilla, added a canola oil blend in place of the veg oil( I never have veg oil) anyway they turned out perfect! I made some without the chocolate chips and the ones I did add chocolate too I sprinkeled on once in pan. If my picky teen loves them they are a keeper in my book! Thanks for the recipe, will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sillasmiles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was my first time making pancakes. I would say it wasn't the best experience but the pancakes still came out fluffy. I had no chocolate chips so i made this morning tradition without them. I put the heat on high and ended up burning these babies. Almost all the other commments were good so im assuming i made a gigantic mistake b/c i added no choc. chips and i still managed to burn them. I hope to try this recipe again and get a better tasting outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
OK. Little tough, not as soft as I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States