Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Loved this recipe! Very simple ingredients and I didn't have to worry about buttermilk or making a substitute. I didn't have mini chips so I made the batter plain and then right after putting some in the pan I dropped some giant dark chocolate chips into it and they got sucked into the middle. This way they are more evenly distributed and don't melt all over the place (if you mix big chips into the batter they tend to clump more). I'll definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
The kids loved these pancakes! My hubby and I weren't as thrilled with them, but I'm not a big fan of chocolate chip pancakes anyway. The were very dense pancakes - I'm not saying this is bad, they fluffed up nicely on the griddle, but they were still dense. Per other reviews, I added 1 tsp. vanilla and increased the chips to 3/4 cups. We didn't do the syrup, so I can't say how that was. Even though the hubby and I didn't care for them, I will keep this recipe for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
These were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Kids loved them. I did not make the syrup but pancakes were gone in an instant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Perfect as suggested; they were nice and fluffy! I made syrup from honey, maple syrup, and elderflower presse. Yum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Perfect recipe exactly as is. My new go to pancake recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
these were excellent and so fluffy even with the change I made. I substituted 1 cup all purpose flour with 3/4 cup whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup wheat germ to give them a little more nutrition. I also added a dash of vanilla. Definitely the best pancake recipe I've used. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
make this as a special treat for my sons birthday and everyone loved et. I didnt have plain honey so substituted with strawberry honey we had just got from the fair, and it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colman, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is an awesome recipe! I used it to teach my friend how to cook! Worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I used bittersweet chocolate chip's. This is a yummy receipt but very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States