Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
So good! I will never go back to boxed pancake mix! Didn't care for the chocolate chips, but the plain pancakes I made were wonderful and fluffy! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYPOLLY4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Yum! I use buttermilk instead of milk, a dash of cinnamon and vanilla extract...everyone requests these pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This recipe makes very fluffy pancakes - my family likes this so I consider that a plus. Sometimes I also add a dash of cinnamon or vanilla (depending on my mood) to play with the flavor a little, but the chocolate chips make it plenty sweet to fit anyone's sweet tooth craving. My kids love these pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
The best pancake recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Awesome pancakes! There soooo perfect! Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blinksgirlie006

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Great recipe. Love how easy it comes together. I added 2 tsp of vanilla and sub-ed 1/2 cup of ap flour for whole wheat. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Grogan Nkugba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I have to give 5 stars, it was the first time i made homemade pancakes, and it was delicious, everyone loved.. For sure i will make more and more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CML

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Seriously some of the best chocolate chip pancakes I have ever had. I added 1 tsp vanilla but other than that, made exactly the recipe. Makes quite a bit son I froze the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbit326

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These were excellent. My one criticism is that the batter was too thick -- It made spreading it out to make a round-shaped pancake impossible. I'll try adding more milk next time! I had the best luck with not overcooking these using medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
My 10 year old son loves these! I make them 3 or 4 times a week now because it's all he wants for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States