Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
So good! I will never go back to boxed pancake mix! Didn't care for the chocolate chips, but the plain pancakes I made were wonderful and fluffy! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRETTYPOLLY4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Yum! I use buttermilk instead of milk, a dash of cinnamon and vanilla extract...everyone requests these pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
This recipe makes very fluffy pancakes - my family likes this so I consider that a plus. Sometimes I also add a dash of cinnamon or vanilla (depending on my mood) to play with the flavor a little, but the chocolate chips make it plenty sweet to fit anyone's sweet tooth craving. My kids love these pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
The best pancake recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Awesome pancakes! There soooo perfect! Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blinksgirlie006

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Great recipe. Love how easy it comes together. I added 2 tsp of vanilla and sub-ed 1/2 cup of ap flour for whole wheat. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Grogan Nkugba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I have to give 5 stars, it was the first time i made homemade pancakes, and it was delicious, everyone loved.. For sure i will make more and more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CML

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Seriously some of the best chocolate chip pancakes I have ever had. I added 1 tsp vanilla but other than that, made exactly the recipe. Makes quite a bit son I froze the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilbit326

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
These were excellent. My one criticism is that the batter was too thick -- It made spreading it out to make a round-shaped pancake impossible. I'll try adding more milk next time! I had the best luck with not overcooking these using medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
My 10 year old son loves these! I make them 3 or 4 times a week now because it's all he wants for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States