Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Yuuummmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
love this recipe... have tried others but never really cared for them... my girls and hubby loved them! this is definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Oh my goodness. I used Soy milk with this recipe (I can't drink milk) and these were the most delicious pancakes I have ever tasted--and I have tasted a lot. The homemade syrup with these pancakes is a beautiful marriage. Without the syrup, I'm not sure they would be as good. I also used olive oil for the vegetable oil, sea salt, brown eggs, and I didn't have any chocolate chips, but broken up bits of dark chocolate worked well too. Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Hands down, one of the best pancake recipes I've come across...even without the chocolate chips and cinnamon honey syrup. We added white chocolate and milk chocolate chips to the batter and they were great! They're also great with slices of banana mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadPooh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I thought this mix was pretty good. i wish i would have used all-purpose flour instead of whole wheat. i would not recommend using whole wheat flour because the pancakes were ridiculously thick and took longer to cook. Nonetheless, they were very delicious. Also, i added amaretto to the syrup. Nothing wrong with a little liquor in the morning. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Made this recipe twice now and absolutely LOVE them!! My boyfriend keeps begging me to make him more!! I used regular chocolate chip and not the mini both times and they are to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were awful! Worst pancakes I've ever made. Don't waste your time with this recipe. There are far better pancake recipes on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I've made this twice now and they keep getting better. I do add cinnamon and vanilla. Used regular sized chips the first time and mini the second. Definitely better with the mini. Kids love em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
My teenagers loved these. I got thick fluffy pancakes. Didn't make the syrup so I can't comment on that - we used freshly whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
these were VERY good, my children kept asking for more! i didn't have the time to make the cinnamon honey syrup, but the pancakes were perfect without it. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vjknava3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States