Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
batter turned out weird my wife and i had to add moreflour adn sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
These is seriously the BEST pancake recipe!! I LOVE the cinnamon honey syrup, it's so delicious! The pancakes I made turned out amazing, much better than the boxed ones! And I've never had better syrup. The best part is: it's such a quick and easy recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
These pancakes are exceptional. I made them with almond milk and whole wheat flour from Trader Joe's and they turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is a great recipe as is, however I was not a fan of the syrup. I make changes to the recipe just to make it healthier for my family. I substitue 1 c. of all pupose flour for: 1/2 c. wheat, 1/4 c. wheat germ, 1/4 c. flax meal. I substitute brown sugar for the white, and apple sauce for the oil. Great recipe that I can change as I see fit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
One of the best pancake recipes I've tried. Great with or without chocolate chips. I used a coconut/almond milk blend that worked perfectly with this recipe. The pancakes were super fluffy. I was worried at first because they were slow to rise but when they did, all concern went away. This will be my go to pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EdieO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I know it defeats the purpose but I left out the chocholate chips. Best American Style Pancakes Mix Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This was the best pancake recipe I've ever made! The only changes I made were adding vanilla and cinnamon and a little extra sugar. We had them without syrup or toppings and they were delicious all by themselves. This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Probably the best consistency of pancakes I have ever ended with before. I've never been the best at making pancakes but these were excellent. They are much like the texture of pancakes you would get at Ihop, but with chocolate added. Also, I added white chocolate chips instead of regular chocolate chips. It was a perfect mixture between sweetness and not! Will definitely make again! Also I added just a little bit of vanilla and used cake flour instead of all purpose, but followed the rest of the recipe to heart. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Wow these are awesome...and if you replace the chocolate chips with skor bits they are even yummier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
must add vanilla! I added 2 TBSP brown sugar and 1/4 apple sauce in place of the oil. kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mobile Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States