Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
just. perfect. that honey cinnamon syrup is genius. kids of course were in heaven. one morning for variation spread plain cream cheese and cherry syrup. it was black forest pancakes!!! : D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
My husband told me today that his grandma used to make him chocolate chip pancakes with honey butter on them...so I did a search for chocolate chip pancakes & came across these. He really likes them. And I tried them both with and without chocolate chips. Without chocolate chips, I tried with regular syrup. These are great as a standalone pancake and as written with the choc chips & honey/butter/cinnamon mixture. We really enjoyed them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
The perfect pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sherrifully
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This is my first, and only, pancake recipe I've ever used. As stated in other reviews, I sifted the dry ingredients before adding the wet ingredients to it. It was very light and fluffy. I've tried it with and without chocolate chips. Still good, nevertheless. The picture I added doesn't have chocolate chips in it...sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherrifully

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Them some good flapjacks, Ellie Mae!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
These pancakes are so fluffy and delicious that I don't even include the chocolate chips 99% of the time! This recipe is my go-to for pancakes whenever I want "plain" -- yet incredible -- pancakes. EDIT: I just tried a new variation on this recipe, and it was phenomenal! A friend brought over a jar of pumpkin butter so I subbed it for the 1/4C oil. I also added 1t vanilla, plus a little cinnamon, nutmeg, and allspice. They were phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I use this as a base for all of my pancakes now. It is a great mix. However, I sub coconut oil and often omit sugar by replacing it with bananas or some other fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjdavis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Nice n fluffy, I use blueberries sometimes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksteady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
I started making this recipe a year ago for some company that came over. Everyone raved over how wonderful it was. So I have been making it ever since. My family and friends love it and its now apart of our recipe box here at home. Its such a good pancake recipe that even if you didn't have chocolate chips. The pancakes would still be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
My husband makes these for us. They are very tasty. We don't make the syrup though. We love to serve them with whipped cream! We think it makes them that much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States