Chocolate Chip Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is the best pancake recipe I have ever tried! However, the recipe for the cinnamon honey syrup is NOT good at all. The pancakes are perfect was a syrup made from butter, brown sugar, and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I agree with others, this is a great pancake recipe. Very fluffy and very easy to make. I like what one reviewer said - perfect for blueberries! I will try this next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Made these for the grandkids - they loved them. Just used reg. syrup and sprinkled the chips on top while cooking. Since I only made 1/3 the mix - they decided they were still hungry for more - so I made more - and of course by the time they finished the first helping - they decided they were full!?! So I just cooked them all up - let them cool and refrigerated them overnight since they were spending the night again - a low microwave heating - wala - loved them again the next morning!! GREAT RECIPE - THANKS! EVERY TIME the grandkids spend the night - they want these pancakes - today I taught the nine year old to make them. WE NOW SKIP THE SYRUP AND USE POWDERED SUGAR - lets the taste of the chocolate chips shine!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
too much baking powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This was my first try at pancakes and they turned out really good! I did use whole wheat flour, no calorie sweetener (and less than what it called for) and some more choc chips and they were still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
A good basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
These were pretty good although I found them more dense than the recipe that I normally use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Daughter loved it. I had used half chocolate chips and reeses chips. The batter itself was okay; wasn't quite fluffy like other pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This recipe was easy and yummy! Very fluffy and tasty pancakes. I substituted half of the milk for whey, which my sister had left over from making yoghurt. The whey reacted with the baking powder to make the pancakes even fluffier! They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
I've made this recipe about 5 times, only the 2nd time turned out well. All the other times, the pancakes turned out dry, but I'm not sure why. I am certain I'm following the proportions and directions on the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States