Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
A very moist, yummy bread. Tried it with dark chocolate chips as well and I think I like that even better. Definitely a keeper recipe and have made this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Fantastic recipe. I dark chocolate chips and also added some chopped almonds. This is going to be my go to zucchini bread recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Amazing! Only changes I made were a bit more cinnamon and omitted the nuts (personal preference). Baked in four mini loafs for 60 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Delicious! I used only half the sugar and whole wheat pastry flour in place of white flour. Added 1/3 cup flax meal and extra cinnamon. Very moist. Loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This loaf passed the hubby test with flying colors!! I used stevia powder to replace the sugar, no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I followed the instruction to a T, however the bread turned out to be very mushy inside, I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
While the bread has very nice flavor, I have some issues with the recipe. It needed more flour; the batter was VERY thin; all of my chips sank to the bottom. And the loaf pans should have been greased and floured; one of the loaves broke in half and the other left a quarter of it stuck in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I would like to give this bread 4.5 stars. It is moist and flavorful. If I ever make it again, I would add more orange zest to increase the orange flavor. The current amount is a bit subtle for my taste. I, too, made a quick glaze of fresh squeezed orange juice, powdered sugar and vanilla. This is a good breakfast sweet bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
These were really good! The only change I made was to double the orange zest and I also used dark chocolate chips. The only change I would make in the future would be to use orange extract because even doubling the zest didn't give it a very strong orange flavor. Thanks for the wonderful recipe. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
very moist but i did use ALOT of zucchini in mine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States