Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
coollll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martial Ahoussy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donna
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I have tried this. I used 1 cup brown + 1/2 cup white sugar to reduce sweetness. I added 2 tbsp freshly squeezed orange juice+ zest of 1 orange. I used 2 round 12 cm dish and one loaf pan 5x9. It has a nice dome shape and taste crunchy on the outside. Yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I've made this recipe for years - it's a Thanksgiving tradition. I make half the batch with chocolate chips and the other half with fresh cranberries, and I make muffins instead of loaves. The bread freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was a hit with my family and friends! I used 1 cup of sugar, the zest from an entire orange, applesauce instead of oil, and dark chocolate chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This was so great! I loved all the flavors. I'm definitely making this again soon. I may try adding a little of the orange juice next time for a little more orange flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This recipe is severely sweet. The flavours are fantastic WITHOUT the chocolate chips and a reduced amount of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made this a few days ago. My mother-in-law and her breakfast crew made short work of it, absolutely LOVED it. I had to print up several copies of the recipe, the last piece was gone this morning. Due to popular demand, more is being made today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Oh my gosh this recipe was FANTASTIC!! I made some changes though. Instead of using 3 cups of all-purpose flour I used 1 cup and subbed the other 2 using oat flour and coconut flour. I also subbed applesauce for the oil and added and additional 1/2 cup of it and added 2/3 cup of orange juice. Because I used oat flour I knew that the batter would be really dry so adding the extra applesauce and orange juice was perfect. These turned out AMAZING!! They were moist and tasted like mini dessert muffins! I will definetly be making this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Excellent recipe, thanks! I substituted yellow squash for zucchini with no problems. As other reviewers suggested, substituted applesauce for half the oil. I made a batch and a half because that's how much squash I had on hand, and it exactly filled up one muffin tray. In my oven, the muffins were done after 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I've tried this recipe three times and love the flavor. Don't kid yourself--it is not healthful, in spite of the zucchini, but it's the only way I can get my husband or kids to eat zucchini. What you should know about this is that 50 minutes at 350 degrees is about 25 minutes less than what it needs to bake--and I like it soft and a tiny but gooey in the middle! It is a total pain to find this out after it has cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States