Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Soooo Good!! Recipe is just perfect the way it is. My neighbor always gives us zucchini from her garden. I'll be making this many times this summer and freezing the loaves for next winter. What a treat. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This is my new favorite sweet bread! Moist and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This is one of the best zucchini breads that I have ever made. Fantastic combination of flavors. Everyone gobbles it up in no time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I thought this was fabulous. Didn't change a thing and it turned out with a great taste and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Moist, delicious, excellent. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This was excellent!!! My very picky husband even loved it. Love the flavors. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leekats

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Very moist. Mine needed to cook a bit longer than recommended, which is odd for my oven. Something to watch for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I've made this a few times since my husband is bringing in bushels of zukes from his garden every day. We also had 19 lbs of apricots which make a great sub for applesauce... and freezing them straight from the tree make prep much easier. No blanching needed, and they defrost mushy, so pits just pop out when cooking down. I omitted oil, used the stewed apricot, half the sugar, lime zest,Ghirardelli chips, increased cinnamon to 1tsp and 3+ cups of sweated zucchini. We are high altitude, so increased baking time to 1 hour. This made 4 mini loaves and a thin regular load. GORGEOUS, and now freezing them for Christmas presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cinekate

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I have been making this recipe for a couple of years now and it is by far my favorite zucchini bread recipe. I usually make a few changes to make it a bit healthier...and it still turns out great! I replace 1C all-purpose flour with whole wheat flour, I substitute applesauce for half of the oil and use only 1-1/2C sugar. Also, I use mini semisweet chips and have no problem with them sinking like the regular chips sometimes do. And be sure not to overbake it...it's best when it's still a bit soft in the middle. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Very good, especially that orange zest! My chips did sink to the bottom. I give it 4 stars because it was good, but I wouldn't say out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States