Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I didn't particularly like this bread when I first tried it. I didn't think it had much flavor....but the next day, WOW! it was great. So, I recommend letting it mellow for a day. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Absolutely our favorite! I've tried many different recipes and this one by far is the best. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Just delicious--perfect balance of flavor. I added pecans instead of walnuts and since I can't get chocolate chips, I grated a chocolate bar! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I tried this recipe twice. the 1st time exactly as written. the 2nd time I added 1/2 Tsp. ground Cloves. It added the right amount of spice I was looking for. I made 3 loafs... they were gone in 2 days. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASWTMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
these are pretty fantastic! They are moist and very flavorful. The organge zest really adds to the mixture well. However the changes I made was that instead of the zucchini I added finely chopped apples as I was all out it. I also omitted the choco chips since I don't like chocolate. They were still wonderfully delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texasbelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was easy and delicious! I took one of the suggestions from a comment to sub 1/2 the oil and used applesauce and it turned out super moist and hopefully a little more healthy! I served it for our bible study and everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Not really impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scout

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
The orange adds nice zip, offset by the sweetness of the chips. I cut the oil in 1/2 and sub in apple sauce instead. Absolutely my families favorite zucchini bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Suprisingly good flavor combinations!! This has become a favorite at our house. I followed the recipe except I cut the oil down to 1/2 cup and it was still very moist. I also recommend straining the shredded zucchini of excess water before adding to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This is good zucc bread. It didn't last long at my house. I think it could use more choc chips. I'll make again. I tried making them as muffins too but thought they were dry so I'll stick with the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States