Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I just didn't like the flavors in this. It was too much. I think I would try this without the chocolate chips or maybe without the cinnamon and nutmeg, but not with all those things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Very Good! I made a few substitutions: I used an intense orange dark chocolate bar. It actually had pieces of orange rind in it! I didn't have any cinnamon so I used a pinch of ginger and an 1/8 teaspoon cloves. Came out great! I have made it twice already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Great bread. I also replaced half the oil with apple sauce and it was still moist. Used a little less choc chips too. It doubled nicely. It had a wonderful combination of unique flavors. A great way to use up frozen summer grated zuch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I love zuchinni bread and this bread was okay but I probably won't make it again. It sounds a lot better than it tastes. It was moist enough. I also made "Blueberry Zucchini Bread" the same time and it was delicious -- recommend you try that recipe first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Not impressed. Followed recipe and top crust fell into big hole. This has never happened to me with a quick bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This recipe is amazing! I think there should be just a tiny bit more of orange zest. Yesterday was my first time baking it, and next time I'm thinking of having 1/2 cup butterscotch chips, 1/2 cup choclate chips instead of all chocolate chips. This is a great recipe and I will for sure be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikki=-)13
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I didn't particularly like this bread when I first tried it. I didn't think it had much flavor....but the next day, WOW! it was great. So, I recommend letting it mellow for a day. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Absolutely our favorite! I've tried many different recipes and this one by far is the best. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Just delicious--perfect balance of flavor. I added pecans instead of walnuts and since I can't get chocolate chips, I grated a chocolate bar! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I tried this recipe twice. the 1st time exactly as written. the 2nd time I added 1/2 Tsp. ground Cloves. It added the right amount of spice I was looking for. I made 3 loafs... they were gone in 2 days. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASWTMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States