Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Absolutely our favorite! I've tried many different recipes and this one by far is the best. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Just delicious--perfect balance of flavor. I added pecans instead of walnuts and since I can't get chocolate chips, I grated a chocolate bar! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I tried this recipe twice. the 1st time exactly as written. the 2nd time I added 1/2 Tsp. ground Cloves. It added the right amount of spice I was looking for. I made 3 loafs... they were gone in 2 days. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASWTMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
these are pretty fantastic! They are moist and very flavorful. The organge zest really adds to the mixture well. However the changes I made was that instead of the zucchini I added finely chopped apples as I was all out it. I also omitted the choco chips since I don't like chocolate. They were still wonderfully delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texasbelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was easy and delicious! I took one of the suggestions from a comment to sub 1/2 the oil and used applesauce and it turned out super moist and hopefully a little more healthy! I served it for our bible study and everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Not really impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scout

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
The orange adds nice zip, offset by the sweetness of the chips. I cut the oil in 1/2 and sub in apple sauce instead. Absolutely my families favorite zucchini bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Suprisingly good flavor combinations!! This has become a favorite at our house. I followed the recipe except I cut the oil down to 1/2 cup and it was still very moist. I also recommend straining the shredded zucchini of excess water before adding to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This is good zucc bread. It didn't last long at my house. I think it could use more choc chips. I'll make again. I tried making them as muffins too but thought they were dry so I'll stick with the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
great flavor but my choc chips all settled at the bottom. Id love to try again and take some of the suggestions you guys listed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States