Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Used 1/2 oil, 1/2 applesauce, never missed the oil! Also used 1/2 white and brown sugar, mini choc chips, and baked in 9x13 pan for 40 minutes at 345 (glass pan). A very generous cake/bread in a 9x13, easily 15 servings. Forgot orange zest, but still DELICIOUS! Terrific recipe, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Made 12 muffins, bake for 20 minutes, 8/8 pan 35 minutes and Bundt pan 50-55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Everyone raves about this bread. Great to take along for a quick snack at all day sporting events!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I was concerned with the possibility that there would be conflicting flavors. I couldn't have been more wrong! It all works beautifully and the texture, so moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made this to take to a potluck for work and my boss and co-workers were amazed. I was actually told by several people they would buy loaves of the bread from me if I would make some for them. Needless to say this is amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Biggers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Delicious! I gave it to some younger kids, and they couldn't even taste the zucchini :) It's a good way to sneak in vegetables ;) Loved it, the bread is just the right amount of sweet and tangy, the orange makes it amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anni Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was our first ever zucchini bread and it was quite nice. I only made one loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Great way to use up garden zucchini. I measured the 3 cups of "dry" zucchini, meaning I measured it AFTER I drained off all the juice. I used 1 tsp. vanilla, and 1 tsp. of orange extract, since I only had half of a fresh orange (I'm saving the 2 T. of juice for the glaze). I had to improvise and combine lemon and orange zest to total 1 T., but it's so delicious. I love freshly grated nutmeg and used 1 tsp. of it, along with the cinnamon. I never use all the sugar suggested when baking, and this recipe is good with just 1 C. sugar and 1/4 C. Splenda. Plenty sweet. And plenty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
The firat time I made this, I was still wanting more chocolate, less orange....but I will say that it was nice and moist, and the bread had a nice flavor, not too sweet or spicy, but enough. The second time I made it, I used more chocolate, and left out the orange - and it was exactly as I liked. Still good base recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Grand Isle, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
coollll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martial Ahoussy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States