Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made this to take to a potluck for work and my boss and co-workers were amazed. I was actually told by several people they would buy loaves of the bread from me if I would make some for them. Needless to say this is amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Delicious! I gave it to some younger kids, and they couldn't even taste the zucchini :) It's a good way to sneak in vegetables ;) Loved it, the bread is just the right amount of sweet and tangy, the orange makes it amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anni Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was our first ever zucchini bread and it was quite nice. I only made one loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Great way to use up garden zucchini. I measured the 3 cups of "dry" zucchini, meaning I measured it AFTER I drained off all the juice. I used 1 tsp. vanilla, and 1 tsp. of orange extract, since I only had half of a fresh orange (I'm saving the 2 T. of juice for the glaze). I had to improvise and combine lemon and orange zest to total 1 T., but it's so delicious. I love freshly grated nutmeg and used 1 tsp. of it, along with the cinnamon. I never use all the sugar suggested when baking, and this recipe is good with just 1 C. sugar and 1/4 C. Splenda. Plenty sweet. And plenty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
The firat time I made this, I was still wanting more chocolate, less orange....but I will say that it was nice and moist, and the bread had a nice flavor, not too sweet or spicy, but enough. The second time I made it, I used more chocolate, and left out the orange - and it was exactly as I liked. Still good base recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Grand Isle, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
coollll
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martial Ahoussy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donna
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I have tried this. I used 1 cup brown + 1/2 cup white sugar to reduce sweetness. I added 2 tbsp freshly squeezed orange juice+ zest of 1 orange. I used 2 round 12 cm dish and one loaf pan 5x9. It has a nice dome shape and taste crunchy on the outside. Yummy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I've made this recipe for years - it's a Thanksgiving tradition. I make half the batch with chocolate chips and the other half with fresh cranberries, and I make muffins instead of loaves. The bread freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was a hit with my family and friends! I used 1 cup of sugar, the zest from an entire orange, applesauce instead of oil, and dark chocolate chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
This was so great! I loved all the flavors. I'm definitely making this again soon. I may try adding a little of the orange juice next time for a little more orange flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States