Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Wow! These were great! I did make a few changes, basically because of what I had on hand: I didn't have zucchini so I subbed with shredded apples, Used applesauce instead of oil, 2 eggs, no nuts, and added some fresh squeeze orange juice...and when prepping I blended the dry with the wet then folded in the shredded apple, chocolate chips, and orange zest. I made 26 cupcakes instead of bread. Just sprayed muffin tins w/ nonstick spray and baked about 15 minutes. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feedinanarmy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is so good, it could even be served as a cake! Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was a delicious change to the normal zucchini bread. It's my new favorite! I squeezed a little bit of the fresh orange juice into the batter and didn't include all of the zucchini "juice."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
awesome! Used apple sauce in place of half the oil and a little less sugar. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Absolutely the best zucchini bread I've ever had. Although it is more like a dessert with the chocolate chips. Just a hint of orange. Great with a little vanilla ice cream on the side! This will be the first, and possibly only, zucchini bread I make from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Milton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is amazing!! I changed the recipe a little bit.. Instead of using 1 cup of oil, I used 1/2 cup of orange juice and the remainer 1/2 cup with apple sauce. (I had no oil or orange zest at home) They turned out REALLY well :) Oh, I also made the recipe into 12 muffins. They only had to cook like 15 minutes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I would give this 3.5 stars if I had the option. My review is for this recipe as written, sans nuts. Loved the flavor of this bread. If you are a fan of chocolate and orange together, you'll likely enjoy this. I was a bit worried about the teaspoon of nutmeg, but was pleasantly surprised at how well it got along with the other flavors. The amount of sugar and oil in the recipe produces a pretty tender quick bread with a nice crispy crust, however I found it to be overly sweet and a bit on the oily side. I would make this again as I think it's worth experimenting on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
The Best zucchini bread I have aver had a True keeper, I just changed the oil to half cup and half cup of apple sauce. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Very moist and YUMMY using white chocolate chips and Craisins with the orange zest. I didn't have applesauce to sub for part of the oil so I used an orange yogurt and wowwie! great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reb
Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
this is reeealllly tasty! the only changes I made was to use hershey's special dark chocolate chips instead of regular semi-sweet, and I used hazelnuts in place of walnuts. I also make sure to peel my zucchini before I grate it so that people aren't thrown off by seeing green pieces in their bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Stvnsn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 328) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States