Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
My daughter loves these..I leave out the nuts and add extra dark choc chips and extra orange zest. I also use 1/2 c less sugar and make them into muffins. I freeze some muffins so she can pull them out for breakfast when she wants them instead of store bought muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Delicious! I used milk chocolate chips (because that is what we prefer) and used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil because we like the taste of it and use it in most of our baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Great recipe. I followed some of the other reviewers and substituted 1 c. unsweetened apple sauce instead of the oil. I also had frozen some zucchini and summer squash, so I thawed them out in the microwave and squeezed out the excess water before adding to the recipe. I also added 1-1/2 c. mini chocolate chips, no walnuts and 2 tsp. orange extract instead of the vanilla extract. I didn't add any zest because I didn't have any, but the extract was a great substitute. I did muffins instead of bread and it made 3 dozen muffins. I baked the muffins for about 20 minutes. Thanks so much for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very moist and delicious. The comination of chocolate and orange is wonderful. Not a crumb will be left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coplay, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slatington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I can't believe I've never reviewed this, considering the many many times I've made it. This bread is easy and delicious. The flavors work so well together. The only change I make is to use mini chocolate chips instead of regular-sized. My husband and 3 year old love it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
What a refreshing change from the "traditional" zucchini breads! My husband and son raved about it. I almost wish the zucchini in the garden wasn't finished already.. ALMOST, but not quite. LOL The orange flavor is not overpowering and complements the chocolate flavor nicely. This is a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Pretty good! I used applesauce for 1/2 the oil, a little more zucchini, and orange extract instead of zest (didn't have any on hand). Baked for 55 min. in a silicone bread pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Wow! These were great! I did make a few changes, basically because of what I had on hand: I didn't have zucchini so I subbed with shredded apples, Used applesauce instead of oil, 2 eggs, no nuts, and added some fresh squeeze orange juice...and when prepping I blended the dry with the wet then folded in the shredded apple, chocolate chips, and orange zest. I made 26 cupcakes instead of bread. Just sprayed muffin tins w/ nonstick spray and baked about 15 minutes. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feedinanarmy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is so good, it could even be served as a cake! Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was a delicious change to the normal zucchini bread. It's my new favorite! I squeezed a little bit of the fresh orange juice into the batter and didn't include all of the zucchini "juice."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States