Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
The orange flavor is overpowering, and with the chocolate and nuts, the zucchini is completely lost, even though I halved them both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was so good! A friend gave me a monster zucchini, enough for this bread and a chocolate chip zucchini cake. I made one loaf with nuts, no chips, and the other with chips, no nuts. While measuring everything out first, I forgot that I was making 2 loaves, so there was 1 full cup of chips in one, and 1 full cup of nuts in the other. Delicious! I loved the hint of orange in both breads. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was my first time making zucchini bread and I absolutely loved how simple it was! Huge hit all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Excellent! I reduced the oil to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup applesauce instead. I also exchanged 1 cup all-purpose flour with 1 cup whole wheat flour with no change in flavor or taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Tastes good. I zested two small/medium sized oranges and was a little worried that it wouldn't have enough orange flavour, but it actually has enough and maybe could be a little less. I used half applesauce and half oil, and about x1.5 times more for the amount of zucchini. I didn't have walnuts so left out. Overall I like the flavour, but just because I undercooked, the bread tore badly. I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
A very moist, yummy bread. Tried it with dark chocolate chips as well and I think I like that even better. Definitely a keeper recipe and have made this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Fantastic recipe. I dark chocolate chips and also added some chopped almonds. This is going to be my go to zucchini bread recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Amazing! Only changes I made were a bit more cinnamon and omitted the nuts (personal preference). Baked in four mini loafs for 60 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Delicious! I used only half the sugar and whole wheat pastry flour in place of white flour. Added 1/3 cup flax meal and extra cinnamon. Very moist. Loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This loaf passed the hubby test with flying colors!! I used stevia powder to replace the sugar, no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States