Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
What an awesome recipe! The only problem with it is that I ate FAR TOO MUCH of it! :) Did drop the oil and sugar by 1/2 a cup each, used chopped dark chocolate dusted in cocoa so it didn't sink, hazelnuts instead of walnuts, and of course did the orange glaze! All I can say is 'WOW!' Going to make it again right now, but into muffins so that I can freeze some and not eat them all!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilinrosie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Great recipe! I also cut the oil to half and used apple sauce. As another reviewer suggested, I used diced apple in place of half the zucchini because I didn't have enough. I also used pecans instead of walnuts (not a fan of walnuts). I followed the rest and got exactly 24 beautifully dense moist muffins. Don't be afraid of the nutmeg! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe was just delicious..I made seven mini breads and gave them away at Easter...they were so yummy that I had to share them. I followed the recipe and was so pleased with it THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mywraps

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
wanted to eat the entire loaf when i made it. incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made this into muffins - did a mix of white chocolate and milk chocolate chips. I definitely tasted the orange flavor, it was subtle like it should be. They were a little too sweet but my kids certainly didn't complain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
The orange flavor is overpowering, and with the chocolate and nuts, the zucchini is completely lost, even though I halved them both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was so good! A friend gave me a monster zucchini, enough for this bread and a chocolate chip zucchini cake. I made one loaf with nuts, no chips, and the other with chips, no nuts. While measuring everything out first, I forgot that I was making 2 loaves, so there was 1 full cup of chips in one, and 1 full cup of nuts in the other. Delicious! I loved the hint of orange in both breads. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was my first time making zucchini bread and I absolutely loved how simple it was! Huge hit all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Excellent! I reduced the oil to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup applesauce instead. I also exchanged 1 cup all-purpose flour with 1 cup whole wheat flour with no change in flavor or taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Tastes good. I zested two small/medium sized oranges and was a little worried that it wouldn't have enough orange flavour, but it actually has enough and maybe could be a little less. I used half applesauce and half oil, and about x1.5 times more for the amount of zucchini. I didn't have walnuts so left out. Overall I like the flavour, but just because I undercooked, the bread tore badly. I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States