Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
It wasn't my favorite, but everyone else really liked it. I am not sure if it was because of the almond extract. I like it, but maybe it was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Fantastic recipe! My family loved it! Even my picky eater boys. Only thing I changed was I didn't put in the nuts and I switched the amounts on the cinnamon and nutmeg, I just reversed them so there was 1 tsp cinnamon, simply because I'm not a big nutmeg fan. Thanks so much for this recipe! I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Really great recipe. I also used applesauce instead of oil and held the nuts but would love to try it with nuts sometime. Really great taste and the zucchini is a great vegetable to hide in this kind of recipe for kids to enjoy. I might try it with squash as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Plumtree, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
The best flavor combination ever! This is our favorite zucchini bread recipe from my three year old grandaughter to my husband. Changing it in any way will do it no justice. I pass it on to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Excellent. I added a little orange juice to bring in more flavor. Substituted Sucanat for half of the sugar, used some wheat flour and did 1/2 cup canola oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. Delicious, no change in consistency. This made big muffins, mini muffins and mini loafs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Delicious! Used 1 cup whole wheat flour and 2 cups all purpose. Also chopped up a premium dark chocolate bar rather than chocolate chips. Used 1/4 cup canola oil and 3/4 cup applesauce. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
A very heavy, dry and very dense bread. I substituted apple sauce for the oil and that may be why it wasn't very moist. I also used whole wheat flour. This did not turn out well for me. Perhaps if I had followed the directions exactly I might have had better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Photo by margieleow
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
A very tasty & moist bread. Increased the zucchini to 3-4 cups for 2 loaves of bread as recommended by other cooks. I used 50% all purpose flour and 50% whole wheat flour for a heavier textured bread. Used 1 cup of white and 1 cup of brown sugar but will reduce the amount next time as it was a tad sweet. As we didn't have any chocolate chips at home, I chopped up a 100g bar of Belgian Cote d'Or NOIR Orange 70% cocoa and added 1 tablespoon of lime juice and used lime zest instead which worked very well with the recipe. It was excellent. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margieleow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by michelle
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Great recipe, very addicting and delicious bread. Super moist with tons of flavour. Always up the zucchini to 3 cups, add 1/4 tsp. cloves and increase cinnamon + nutmeg slightly. Very versatile. ***Second Yummy Variation: All i had was sweetened coconut and carrots, so i shredded those instead of zucchini. Of course i used slightly less sugar, and about 1/4 cup brown to sub for some of white. Lends to a deeper flavour and moister bread. Also didnt have any orange so i used lemon zest... turned out great! Everyone raved and gobbled it up.***
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2009
Very good. I changed up the recipe. I pureed some drained canned apricots and substituted for all of the oil. I also used orange extract and did not have any chocolate chips in the house but used pecans. I made muffins with half the recipe and large ones were ready in 25 minutes. With the other half of the recipe, I used a square cake pan and sprinkled with coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States