Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Just a little sweet for me, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mort48

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This recipe is top notch. The aroma of the orange and chocolate awakens the senses. I did find it just a touch dry the first time I made it and I think I skimped on the zucchini a little, so I added more each subsequent time and its has been just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Very good. I did one loaf and the other half in muffin tins for 25-30 min. I found that the 'muffins' came out better, because the chocolate chips seemed to fall to the bottom of the loaf. Plus the muffins formed a nice crispy glaze around the edge and top. Loved the orange taste with the chocolate chips and zucchini, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
yummy. didnt have any nuts so i made a crumb topping w/ oats to give it some texture. the layers of flavor were wonderful. made 1 loaf and one muffin pan. great way to use my garden zukes.next time i will use half oil and half applesauce as others recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Love, love, love! I wish I could marry this recipe!!! I followed the tips from other reviewers (1/2c apple sauce 1/2c oil and increased the zucchini to 3 cups) I made a couple of changes of my own too - using eggbeaters instead of eggs, used an entire orange for the zest and sprinkled the top with pumpkin spice and raw sugar. It was fantastic! My two boys kept making gagging noise saying it was gross to make bread out of zucchini - HA! They devoured it! Thanks for a great recipe and for helping to prove once again, that mommy knows best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
It wasn't my favorite, but everyone else really liked it. I am not sure if it was because of the almond extract. I like it, but maybe it was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Fantastic recipe! My family loved it! Even my picky eater boys. Only thing I changed was I didn't put in the nuts and I switched the amounts on the cinnamon and nutmeg, I just reversed them so there was 1 tsp cinnamon, simply because I'm not a big nutmeg fan. Thanks so much for this recipe! I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Really great recipe. I also used applesauce instead of oil and held the nuts but would love to try it with nuts sometime. Really great taste and the zucchini is a great vegetable to hide in this kind of recipe for kids to enjoy. I might try it with squash as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Plumtree, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
The best flavor combination ever! This is our favorite zucchini bread recipe from my three year old grandaughter to my husband. Changing it in any way will do it no justice. I pass it on to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Excellent. I added a little orange juice to bring in more flavor. Substituted Sucanat for half of the sugar, used some wheat flour and did 1/2 cup canola oil and 1/2 cup applesauce. Delicious, no change in consistency. This made big muffins, mini muffins and mini loafs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 335) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States