Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is an awesome zucchini bread. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
I've made this twice in the last 4 days. A plethera of zucchini had me baking like crazy. The 1st go I followed as directed except I used grapefruit zest as it was the only rind I had handy (turned out great). The 2nd time I made in muffin tins and would suggest mini chocolate chips as the larger ones sink to the bottom. Also cut the bake time down about 20 min. The firehouse LOVED these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kory197

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Just a little sweet for me, but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mort48

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This recipe is top notch. The aroma of the orange and chocolate awakens the senses. I did find it just a touch dry the first time I made it and I think I skimped on the zucchini a little, so I added more each subsequent time and its has been just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Very good. I did one loaf and the other half in muffin tins for 25-30 min. I found that the 'muffins' came out better, because the chocolate chips seemed to fall to the bottom of the loaf. Plus the muffins formed a nice crispy glaze around the edge and top. Loved the orange taste with the chocolate chips and zucchini, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
yummy. didnt have any nuts so i made a crumb topping w/ oats to give it some texture. the layers of flavor were wonderful. made 1 loaf and one muffin pan. great way to use my garden zukes.next time i will use half oil and half applesauce as others recommended
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Love, love, love! I wish I could marry this recipe!!! I followed the tips from other reviewers (1/2c apple sauce 1/2c oil and increased the zucchini to 3 cups) I made a couple of changes of my own too - using eggbeaters instead of eggs, used an entire orange for the zest and sprinkled the top with pumpkin spice and raw sugar. It was fantastic! My two boys kept making gagging noise saying it was gross to make bread out of zucchini - HA! They devoured it! Thanks for a great recipe and for helping to prove once again, that mommy knows best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
It wasn't my favorite, but everyone else really liked it. I am not sure if it was because of the almond extract. I like it, but maybe it was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Fantastic recipe! My family loved it! Even my picky eater boys. Only thing I changed was I didn't put in the nuts and I switched the amounts on the cinnamon and nutmeg, I just reversed them so there was 1 tsp cinnamon, simply because I'm not a big nutmeg fan. Thanks so much for this recipe! I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
Really great recipe. I also used applesauce instead of oil and held the nuts but would love to try it with nuts sometime. Really great taste and the zucchini is a great vegetable to hide in this kind of recipe for kids to enjoy. I might try it with squash as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Plumtree, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Zucchini Bread I

This bread is moist and delicious—great for a snack or dessert.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Zucchini Bread IV

See how to make a cinnamon-spicy, slightly sweet zucchini bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States