Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Before putting these in the oven, I was a little concerned about how they would taste...They were more like cookie dough than like muffins. They looked the same coming out of the oven. I was surprised; they were delicious and my family enjoyed them too. The next time I make these, though, I will only be using a tablespoon of sugar to sprinkle, half white half brown, because I had a lot of sugar left over. Overall though, great recipe. Will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I like it I thought it'd be a little sweeter my step daughter n I made this and it did taste really good with coffee. My husband said he wished it was bit sweeter. I will try again with review tips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I have used this recipe one time and fell in love with the soft tasty muffins! I did add a teaspoon of vanilla and it made them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These muffins are so tasty and very simple to make. I used white whole wheat flour , substituted the vegetable oil for olive oil, and added a little bit more milk to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except I added some icing sugar on top of the muffins after they were baked. The texture turned out great, and they were a hit with everyone. I would use this again and maybe add an extra 1/4 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Borelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
After reading reviews, I used 1 cup milk 2/3 cup oil and baked for 20min. They were delicious but I forgot to add vanilla, also per reviews, and feel they would have been delicious-er with it. Bonus: quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Not a good recipe; follow everyone that says to add more milk, oil and eggs as these are far too floury and dense. Kind of like eating a ball of dough :( quite disappointed and should have followed my instincts before plopping them in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I wish I had read more reviews before trying this recipe. Adding more milk would have really done the trick. They are tasty, but turned out more the consistency of scones than muffins. I too shortened the bake time for these, and if I hadn't they would have been nearly inedible. I will change it up a bit to get more moisture and a more muffin-like texture next time, as it is a very easy and quick from scratch option for muffins. However, regardless of moisture additions, 20-25 min is too long a bake time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa Ernst-Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This recipe was easy and had such a great taste. I used butterscotch and white chocolate morsels instead of semi-sweet chocolate morsels. Also 1 1/2 cups of milk instead of 3/4 of a cup. Also a reaspoon of vanilla as well. I also put some cinnamon on top with the sugars. They were nice and moist perfect for desserts on Friday evening after dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Sooooo disappointing. I followed directions exactly, and they were gummy and heavy. Flavor was boring. Finished muffin needed butter badly just to be moist enough. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States