Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Yummy!!! I added 1 cup of milk as well as added a teaspoon of cocoa. This is definitely a recipe that will be kept and made over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This recipe is ok. I did up the milk to 1 cup and add 1 teaspoon vanilla extract. As for the 3 tablespoons sugar & 2 tablespoons brown sugar - I think that's way too much topping for 12 muffins. I only used about 1/3 of it. I think 1 & 1 would be a better ratio. Next time I will add the extra 2 tablespoons sugar to the batter. After eating these I also agree with some of the other people, there is "something" missing from these muffins. I can't quite put my finger on it but I'm thinking a mashed up banana in the batter would be good. It would provide some extra sweetness. And as for the dryness, it wasn't as bad as others have suggested, but next time I will use yogurt instead of oil. That usually helps a lot. All in all, good. But would be better with a few changes next time. (Oh and, 19 minutes was perfect.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
way too dense
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Absolutely love it. Only thing I added was some pure vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Absoulutely delicious! Only thing I changed was I substituted whole wheat flour for the white flour, which didn't affect the flavor. The sugar mixture on top is a nice touch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dadams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Really good! Followed the exact recipe. Comes out best when you use muffin liners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by grace
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
overall good... would say probably 15-20 minutes in the oven... mine came out somewhat dry... and definitely use 1 cup milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Good recipe. used 1 cup like other comments said to. Would have been better but i burnt them and that was my fault
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I love these muffins! I have made this recipe several times with no problems, but today the batter was dry. I added 1/2 more milk and then decided to experiment with about 1/4 cup chocolate syrup, and omitted the sugar topping. Moist, chocolatey, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cassiebug62
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Love 'em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States