Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I was looking for a muffin recipe with limited ingredients since I was stuck inside the house during a storm. After reading the reviews I decided to try this recipe with the alterations suggested (I used 1 c (almond) milk, 1/2 c oil, 1 teas. vanilla and 1 c reg. sized choco. chips). Unfortunately, the muffins were very bland, and not very sweet. I would not make these muffins again due to their lack of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Dry and tasteless, even with additions. I love to bake and will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
3 words, Oh, My Gosh. These muffins are so easy and taste so good. My kids loved them. I followed some tips from other bakers. To use 1 cup of milk, and 1 cup of the chips. They turned out super moist and mouth-watering. I doubled the recipe, because my kids love muffins, and all of the muffins were gone in less then 10 minutes. I will definetly be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
my family ppl like it more sweet..!! hence instead of 1/2 cup sugar added 1cup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe was super easy. I decided to also use 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of chocolate chips I made a reduced fat version using a half cup of fat free vanilla yogurt instead of oil and baked for 18 minutes. The muffins turned out thick and moist. I thought that there was a little too much white sugar to brown sugar for the topping so I will probably do even portions the next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I liked it, but my husband certainly did not. The first time I made this I left off the sugar topping and thought it was a little bland. The second time I did use the sugar topping but only about a third of it, and my husband would not eat it after the first bite. He said it was too sweet. Not a bad recipe, just not for us I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie Wong
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Fuss-free as it uses oil instead of gg thru the hassle of measuring and softening butter. A little dry and lacks the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Wong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Moist and deliouse!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Toy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Turfa
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is the best recipe ever because it is so easy. However, I also used 1 cup of milk and when I don't have chocolate chips I use 1 cup of sugar to make the muffins sweet. It is also delicious topped off with cream cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turfa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Kids loved them! Very easy and quick to make which means I love them too! I also bumped it up to 1 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States