Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I have used this recipe one time and fell in love with the soft tasty muffins! I did add a teaspoon of vanilla and it made them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These muffins are so tasty and very simple to make. I used white whole wheat flour , substituted the vegetable oil for olive oil, and added a little bit more milk to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except I added some icing sugar on top of the muffins after they were baked. The texture turned out great, and they were a hit with everyone. I would use this again and maybe add an extra 1/4 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Borelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
After reading reviews, I used 1 cup milk 2/3 cup oil and baked for 20min. They were delicious but I forgot to add vanilla, also per reviews, and feel they would have been delicious-er with it. Bonus: quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Not a good recipe; follow everyone that says to add more milk, oil and eggs as these are far too floury and dense. Kind of like eating a ball of dough :( quite disappointed and should have followed my instincts before plopping them in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I wish I had read more reviews before trying this recipe. Adding more milk would have really done the trick. They are tasty, but turned out more the consistency of scones than muffins. I too shortened the bake time for these, and if I hadn't they would have been nearly inedible. I will change it up a bit to get more moisture and a more muffin-like texture next time, as it is a very easy and quick from scratch option for muffins. However, regardless of moisture additions, 20-25 min is too long a bake time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa Ernst-Meyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This recipe was easy and had such a great taste. I used butterscotch and white chocolate morsels instead of semi-sweet chocolate morsels. Also 1 1/2 cups of milk instead of 3/4 of a cup. Also a reaspoon of vanilla as well. I also put some cinnamon on top with the sugars. They were nice and moist perfect for desserts on Friday evening after dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Sooooo disappointing. I followed directions exactly, and they were gummy and heavy. Flavor was boring. Finished muffin needed butter badly just to be moist enough. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I used 1 cup of milk instead of 3/4,and raised the sugar to 1 cup and omitted the salt. The recipe said the better will be lumpy and the muffins came out with lumps of unmixed flour. These muffins are really dense. Try these, you might like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Pineda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Perfect with top reviewer changes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States