Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Great, easy recipe! I used 3/4 cup milk, 1/4 cup plain yogurt instead of recommended 1cup milk. I also added 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2cup brown sugar and 1teaspoon vanilla extract. I baked in mini loaf pans. I would make again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this recipe and kids loved it like anything. They finished all of it and we could just eat 1 each leaving the rest for kids as they do not like many things. One thing I found was it was a bit hard, something my hubby would not prefer. I am also planning to increase the quantity of milk and oil so that they are soft and fluffy. I think 1 cup or more of milk should work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Merc
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made the muffins this morning and I adjusted it as the reviewers said too. I used a streusel topping 1/2 cup sugar 1/3 cup flour and 1/4 cup butter softened crumbled on top they came out so yummy. I would make these muffins again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I have made many different kinds of muffins and cookies and pies all from scratch and when I made these they tasted kind of like dry tasteless bread and although I had to add milk and oil to help De nastify it. It still tasted like dry bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly how its written and these were heaven!!!! When i took them out and tasted it i quickly made 2 more baches, theyre gone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
The recipe is great but I only used 1.5 cups flour. It felt like the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I must say the muffins came out o.k, but I found them to be very dense in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This recipe has been our family's go to muffin recipe for a few years now! The only change I make to this recipe is I add 2 large eggs & 1/3 cup Half & Half & 2/3 Almond Coconut Milk, as I found the original recipe a tad bit dry. Because i make this recipe often, I make the sugar topping mixture times 10 & store it in mason jars with a few mini marshmallows in the jar to keep the sugars from hardening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Great texture and really easy. A little bitter so recommend adding a little (a little) less flour and some more sugar. That's all, will be sure to remake and try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Overall not a bad muffin recipe. Good bite and crunch. The major downside and the reason that this is only getting 2 stars is the baking soda aftertaste. You cannot serve these to other people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States