Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I made these with whole wheat flour and they turned out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille Desrochers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I was looking for an oil rather than butter recipe for muffins and found this terrific and easy one - a breeze to put together, and so tasty! I'm sure this could be adapted for blueberry or other add-ins. I have made it with white flour, but last time I used olive oil, palm sugar, and Trader Joe's gluten-free flour - surprisingly, they turned out great. I didn't have such high hopes for the gluten-free flour itself but they were delicious. Palm sugar just has a lower glycemic index than white sugar, but it does tend to dry out the baked goods, being less moist than regular sugar. I used the full cup of milk as other reviewers noted, and despite these major substitutions with the flour and sugar, the end result was golden brown on top, moist and fluffy inside. In fact I am going to make these again right now for a Sunday morning treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Yummy! Looks great, tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mfaubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Was a little dry becuase they didn't need the full 20 minuets, more like 15. I used 1 1/4 cups of normal sized milk chocolate chips and that helped the dryness. I also had 1 cup of milk insted of 3/4 cups. Over all a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I loved these Muffins! However, I added in a teaspoon of vanilla to sweeten them up. Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I have tried this recipe twice and the batter was a little thick the first time but they turned out GREAT! Me and my friends love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
it was great, you do need to add the 1cup milk and the 1/2 tsp vanilla, though, so that's why i gave it a 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
They were a little dry..but tasted good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
Easy and tasty. A little dry, but there's always coffee tea or milk! My 12 year old daughter made them. She stayed with the recipe. May just add a touch of sour cream in them next time... just to see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States