Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Made exactly according to the recipe, the muffins turned out heavy. Not recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I listened to other people's advice and used 1 cup milk and I used 1/2 cup oil... And because I ran out of chocolate chips I put I fair sized chunk of chocolate in the center and topped with powdered sugar when they were cool and although I don't eat these my teachers fell in love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
These were average, but nothing to write home about. I did follow the advice of some other reviews to add a bit more milk and oil to moisten them up, and the texture turned out lovely, but the taste is fairly bland. Also, I can taste the baking powder in them, even after they are cooked. I think maybe I would have benefited from adding a bit of vanilla or something, just to brighten up the flavor. If I make these again, it will definitely be with some more heavy-handed adjustments. Still, they aren't terrible. They'll get eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
They were ok... A bit dry and the "glaze" on the top didn't "glaze" just remained sugar. Also, I found there was too much sugar to top them with. I still have some left over. Only added cinnamon (forgot to add vanilla) and baked for approx 18 minutes. Might try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sauble Beach, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Taylor
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These were easy and simple. Turned out moist and yummy. I added 1 c of milk, 1 tsp of vanilla, and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Baked for 18 mins. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
As promised, it's easy, quick and good. To make it healthier,I used brown instead of white sugar, 1 cup of non fat milk and a third cup of canola oil. Added a pinch of brown sugar on top of each. Turned out just the way a muffin should. Only issue I had was the bottom of the muffin sticking too much to the liner. Maybe I should add a bit more oil next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I tried to make this recipe exactly as written but the batter was way too dry. It was more like the consistency of scone batter so I added more milk and oil. I probably used 1 cup milk. With the added milk and oil, the muffins were still drier than I typically like. The muffins were not very sweet but I liked them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Unfortunately I did not care for these muffins. I was looking for a good breakfast muffin that didn't have buttermilk in it, as I did not have any on hand. I was very disappointed in them. They were extremely dry, and honestly just tasted like flour mixed with milk. I agree with other reviews they need some vanilla at he very least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Easy but maybe they were too easy because the taste was lacking. The muffins where dry even though I tried some of the suggestions of other reviewers. Definitely won't be making these again. I am still searching for a good chocolate chip muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I used the 1 C milk, 1/2 C oil, 1 C chips, and 2 tsp vanilla. Wish I had sour cream (next time!). I filled 12 cups easily and quite full. The muffins rose beautifully. I didn't add the sugar topping this time. I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States