Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I am about to make this recipe for the second time... my kids asked for it. That's a high recommendation in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Wallace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Made exactly according to the recipe, the muffins turned out heavy. Not recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I listened to other people's advice and used 1 cup milk and I used 1/2 cup oil... And because I ran out of chocolate chips I put I fair sized chunk of chocolate in the center and topped with powdered sugar when they were cool and although I don't eat these my teachers fell in love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
These were average, but nothing to write home about. I did follow the advice of some other reviews to add a bit more milk and oil to moisten them up, and the texture turned out lovely, but the taste is fairly bland. Also, I can taste the baking powder in them, even after they are cooked. I think maybe I would have benefited from adding a bit of vanilla or something, just to brighten up the flavor. If I make these again, it will definitely be with some more heavy-handed adjustments. Still, they aren't terrible. They'll get eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turtle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
They were ok... A bit dry and the "glaze" on the top didn't "glaze" just remained sugar. Also, I found there was too much sugar to top them with. I still have some left over. Only added cinnamon (forgot to add vanilla) and baked for approx 18 minutes. Might try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sauble Beach, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon Taylor
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
These were easy and simple. Turned out moist and yummy. I added 1 c of milk, 1 tsp of vanilla, and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Baked for 18 mins. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
As promised, it's easy, quick and good. To make it healthier,I used brown instead of white sugar, 1 cup of non fat milk and a third cup of canola oil. Added a pinch of brown sugar on top of each. Turned out just the way a muffin should. Only issue I had was the bottom of the muffin sticking too much to the liner. Maybe I should add a bit more oil next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I tried to make this recipe exactly as written but the batter was way too dry. It was more like the consistency of scone batter so I added more milk and oil. I probably used 1 cup milk. With the added milk and oil, the muffins were still drier than I typically like. The muffins were not very sweet but I liked them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Unfortunately I did not care for these muffins. I was looking for a good breakfast muffin that didn't have buttermilk in it, as I did not have any on hand. I was very disappointed in them. They were extremely dry, and honestly just tasted like flour mixed with milk. I agree with other reviews they need some vanilla at he very least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Easy but maybe they were too easy because the taste was lacking. The muffins where dry even though I tried some of the suggestions of other reviewers. Definitely won't be making these again. I am still searching for a good chocolate chip muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States