Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Good recipe. used 1 cup like other comments said to. Would have been better but i burnt them and that was my fault
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I love these muffins! I have made this recipe several times with no problems, but today the batter was dry. I added 1/2 more milk and then decided to experiment with about 1/4 cup chocolate syrup, and omitted the sugar topping. Moist, chocolatey, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cassiebug62
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Love 'em
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Missing flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I made these as mini muffins and they turned out AMAZING! I read the other reviews and took the advice to use 1 cup milk and the muffins turned out very moist and delicious even after 2 days in a container! Also, instead of semi-sweet I used milk chocolate chips. I have already made these twice and they will definitely be made again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was easy and delicious ! As other reviewers suggested I added a little more milk, I also used 1% milk and mini chocolate chips.. I will be using this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
No good... Won't make it again. Even though I adjusted the recepie more milk more oil it was super dry, hard and tasteless. Will keep searching for another but won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I did 1c milk, 1\4 c Greek yogurt, 1 tsp vanilla and mixed wet, including sugar, first. Then added dry. Then mixed in 1c dark chocolate chips. I sprinkled tops with dark and white sugar. Cooked 15 min. Only 3 stars because of all of the modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Great, easy recipe! I used 3/4 cup milk, 1/4 cup plain yogurt instead of recommended 1cup milk. I also added 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2cup brown sugar and 1teaspoon vanilla extract. I baked in mini loaf pans. I would make again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this recipe and kids loved it like anything. They finished all of it and we could just eat 1 each leaving the rest for kids as they do not like many things. One thing I found was it was a bit hard, something my hubby would not prefer. I am also planning to increase the quantity of milk and oil so that they are soft and fluffy. I think 1 cup or more of milk should work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 684) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States