Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Great, easy recipe! I used 3/4 cup milk, 1/4 cup plain yogurt instead of recommended 1cup milk. I also added 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2cup brown sugar and 1teaspoon vanilla extract. I baked in mini loaf pans. I would make again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I made this recipe and kids loved it like anything. They finished all of it and we could just eat 1 each leaving the rest for kids as they do not like many things. One thing I found was it was a bit hard, something my hubby would not prefer. I am also planning to increase the quantity of milk and oil so that they are soft and fluffy. I think 1 cup or more of milk should work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Merc
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made the muffins this morning and I adjusted it as the reviewers said too. I used a streusel topping 1/2 cup sugar 1/3 cup flour and 1/4 cup butter softened crumbled on top they came out so yummy. I would make these muffins again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I have made many different kinds of muffins and cookies and pies all from scratch and when I made these they tasted kind of like dry tasteless bread and although I had to add milk and oil to help De nastify it. It still tasted like dry bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly how its written and these were heaven!!!! When i took them out and tasted it i quickly made 2 more baches, theyre gone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
The recipe is great but I only used 1.5 cups flour. It felt like the right consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I must say the muffins came out o.k, but I found them to be very dense in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
This recipe has been our family's go to muffin recipe for a few years now! The only change I make to this recipe is I add 2 large eggs & 1/3 cup Half & Half & 2/3 Almond Coconut Milk, as I found the original recipe a tad bit dry. Because i make this recipe often, I make the sugar topping mixture times 10 & store it in mason jars with a few mini marshmallows in the jar to keep the sugars from hardening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Great texture and really easy. A little bitter so recommend adding a little (a little) less flour and some more sugar. That's all, will be sure to remake and try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Overall not a bad muffin recipe. Good bite and crunch. The major downside and the reason that this is only getting 2 stars is the baking soda aftertaste. You cannot serve these to other people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States