Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and thought they were the best ever, would not change a thing and will definitely cook them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I must do something wrong because I didnt get good muffins like lots of people said :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Not sweet enough,dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pushpa
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
It was perfect n soft . i reduce the sweetness .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I made these muffins as an" advertisement" for the muffiner, my muffin and cupcake business. I got really great feedback. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel
Living In: Monsey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
These are very,very bland. I even added vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jandtsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I upped the milk to a hair over 1 cup and upped the sugar some as well, I added a little under a half tsp. vanilla and didn't measure the brown and white sugar on top, just sprinkled them. They were very fluffy and moist. I baked them at 350, and they took about 20 min. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Yummy!!! I added 1 cup of milk as well as added a teaspoon of cocoa. This is definitely a recipe that will be kept and made over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Frid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This recipe is ok. I did up the milk to 1 cup and add 1 teaspoon vanilla extract. As for the 3 tablespoons sugar & 2 tablespoons brown sugar - I think that's way too much topping for 12 muffins. I only used about 1/3 of it. I think 1 & 1 would be a better ratio. Next time I will add the extra 2 tablespoons sugar to the batter. After eating these I also agree with some of the other people, there is "something" missing from these muffins. I can't quite put my finger on it but I'm thinking a mashed up banana in the batter would be good. It would provide some extra sweetness. And as for the dryness, it wasn't as bad as others have suggested, but next time I will use yogurt instead of oil. That usually helps a lot. All in all, good. But would be better with a few changes next time. (Oh and, 19 minutes was perfect.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
way too dense
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States