Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This recipe was easy and had such a great taste. I used butterscotch and white chocolate morsels instead of semi-sweet chocolate morsels. Also 1 1/2 cups of milk instead of 3/4 of a cup. Also a reaspoon of vanilla as well. I also put some cinnamon on top with the sugars. They were nice and moist perfect for desserts on Friday evening after dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Sooooo disappointing. I followed directions exactly, and they were gummy and heavy. Flavor was boring. Finished muffin needed butter badly just to be moist enough. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I used 1 cup of milk instead of 3/4,and raised the sugar to 1 cup and omitted the salt. The recipe said the better will be lumpy and the muffins came out with lumps of unmixed flour. These muffins are really dense. Try these, you might like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Pineda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Perfect with top reviewer changes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
I followed it exactly, except for adding 1 cup of milk, and the texture was all wrong. It wasn't tender at all and they didn't rise. They're decent, I guess, but I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This one's a keeper. I doubled the recipe. I used whole wheat flour and added 2 1/2 tbsp of instant coffee. (dissolved in 2 tbsp of water) Im sure it would be just as good without the changes. oh yeah, I did not use the extra sugar on top. It was fine without it. Not too sweet, not bland at all, but just right. Doubling made 36 muffins. (they freeze well also) I will be making this again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monokuroboo
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I don't have fresh milk at home so I used 1/2 cup of evaporated mike and 1/2 cup of water. I also used 1 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips. I sprinkled some coconut flakes on top of the batter instead of sugar toppings. The muffins turn out really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
The muffins were GREAT. But i did make a few changes. I started with the original recipe but it was more like dough rather than batter so i added a bit more milk. I also added an unmeasured amount of vanilla extract. I do agree though, without the chocolate, the muffins were a bit bland.The texture was light and fluffy. If you try this recipe, be sure to make adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cordeelia Clarke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I thought I had made a horrendous mistake by following other peoples advice and adding another 1/4 cup of milk. The batter was thinner than cake batter and I was worried. However after baking them they came out great! I also added a tsp of vanilla and that added some extra flavor. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
The muffins were great, but I too had to make a few changes. I followed the advises given by others here (1 cup of milk, some vanilla sugar, 1 cup of chocolate chips, no sugar on top and to bake for 18 min) and added 1 teaspoon soda bicarbonate, 2 teaspoones cinnamon, a couple of drops of lemon juice and 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1/2 white sugar instead of the only half cup of white sugar given in the ingredients. After the muffins were done I put some Nutella as frosting and they tasted amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States