Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I liked it, but my husband certainly did not. The first time I made this I left off the sugar topping and thought it was a little bland. The second time I did use the sugar topping but only about a third of it, and my husband would not eat it after the first bite. He said it was too sweet. Not a bad recipe, just not for us I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie Wong
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Fuss-free as it uses oil instead of gg thru the hassle of measuring and softening butter. A little dry and lacks the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Wong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Moist and deliouse!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Toy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Turfa
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is the best recipe ever because it is so easy. However, I also used 1 cup of milk and when I don't have chocolate chips I use 1 cup of sugar to make the muffins sweet. It is also delicious topped off with cream cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turfa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Kids loved them! Very easy and quick to make which means I love them too! I also bumped it up to 1 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Very easy to make, only thing wrong is that they were a little salty. Will be cutting down the 3 tablespoons of baking soda down to only one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marcieness
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Very easy to make. I added 1/2 cup sour cream. And used milk chocolate chips. I didn't put the sugars on top because that would've been too sweet however for some reason the muffins weren't as sweet as anticipated. Would add more sugar next time. Or try a different recipe. Wasn't as mind blowing as I'd hoped. Took only 18 minutes as mentioned in other recipes. Decent though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
It was delicious and OH SO CHOCOLATY!!!!!I added some vannilla extract and some extra milk,perfect !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great recipe except needed more milk...I ended up using a cup to a 1 1/4 cups. I also added more choc chips. I only ever bake breads muffins etc @325....get much fluffier taller baked goods
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
this chocolate chip recipe is soooo good everyone loved it that i made it for i just added 1 cup of milk and some more vegetable oil and it tasted really good not dry nice and moist very impressed with this recipe delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States