Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This recipe is wonderful! I used 1 cup milk, 1/2 cup oil, 1 cup chocolate chips & a bit of vanilla. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I have been making these muffins for my mom's parties and my classmates and they have all loved them. I recently sent them with my sister to give to her class for their snack and they loved them. I added the 1c of milk and a dash more of oil. I also did 1/2c of regular chocolate chips and 1/2c of the minis and they tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I took the reviewers' advice to add 1 cup milk, and the muffins were still very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Indeed was a hit at my son Second grade class!! They have it for a classroom. breakfast for the Holiday's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dilsia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Before putting these in the oven, I was a little concerned about how they would taste...They were more like cookie dough than like muffins. They looked the same coming out of the oven. I was surprised; they were delicious and my family enjoyed them too. The next time I make these, though, I will only be using a tablespoon of sugar to sprinkle, half white half brown, because I had a lot of sugar left over. Overall though, great recipe. Will be using again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I like it I thought it'd be a little sweeter my step daughter n I made this and it did taste really good with coffee. My husband said he wished it was bit sweeter. I will try again with review tips. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I have used this recipe one time and fell in love with the soft tasty muffins! I did add a teaspoon of vanilla and it made them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
These muffins are so tasty and very simple to make. I used white whole wheat flour , substituted the vegetable oil for olive oil, and added a little bit more milk to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly except I added some icing sugar on top of the muffins after they were baked. The texture turned out great, and they were a hit with everyone. I would use this again and maybe add an extra 1/4 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Borelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
After reading reviews, I used 1 cup milk 2/3 cup oil and baked for 20min. They were delicious but I forgot to add vanilla, also per reviews, and feel they would have been delicious-er with it. Bonus: quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States