Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Turfa
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is the best recipe ever because it is so easy. However, I also used 1 cup of milk and when I don't have chocolate chips I use 1 cup of sugar to make the muffins sweet. It is also delicious topped off with cream cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turfa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Kids loved them! Very easy and quick to make which means I love them too! I also bumped it up to 1 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Very easy to make, only thing wrong is that they were a little salty. Will be cutting down the 3 tablespoons of baking soda down to only one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marcieness
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Very easy to make. I added 1/2 cup sour cream. And used milk chocolate chips. I didn't put the sugars on top because that would've been too sweet however for some reason the muffins weren't as sweet as anticipated. Would add more sugar next time. Or try a different recipe. Wasn't as mind blowing as I'd hoped. Took only 18 minutes as mentioned in other recipes. Decent though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
It was delicious and OH SO CHOCOLATY!!!!!I added some vannilla extract and some extra milk,perfect !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great recipe except needed more milk...I ended up using a cup to a 1 1/4 cups. I also added more choc chips. I only ever bake breads muffins etc @325....get much fluffier taller baked goods
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
this chocolate chip recipe is soooo good everyone loved it that i made it for i just added 1 cup of milk and some more vegetable oil and it tasted really good not dry nice and moist very impressed with this recipe delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was easy to do and came out perfect. The muffins are nice and fluffy and just the right level of sweetness. I was using a pan for very big muffins (the recipe made 6 of them instead of 12), so I lowered the oven temperature to 350 and baked for about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Calie
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I added quite a bit more milk, a little bit more oil, and decreased cooking time to 15 minutes. I also omitted the topping and added a few more chocolate chips. I used the minis. They are perfect and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and thought they were the best ever, would not change a thing and will definitely cook them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States