Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Love them they tasted so good. I loved the topping!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stopka654

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very easy to make. I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and put 1 cup of milk and 1/2 teaspoon vanilla and reduced the baking time to 18 minutes. I also added about 1/4 cup cream chesse. They turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I made the changes suggested by WHITE CHOCOLATE, however I used this recipe to test my new Hello Kitty cupcake maker, so I omitted the topping in order to get a good imprint. I used regular sized semi sweet chocolate chips [they were on hand] and added cinnamon, im glad for the cinnamon, otherwise i think they would have tasted like pancakes.. overall a good recipe.. :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Awesome recipe! Super simple, quick and very yummy... got thumbs up from my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I changed a few things about this recipe. I sifted the flour for a lighter muffin; I added an additional 1/4 cup of milk because it looked so dry without it. And lastly, due to my particular fondness of brown sugar, I did three tablespoons brown sugar, and only two tablespoons of white sugar to sprinkle on top of the muffins. Next time I may add some vanilla or butter and flour to the sugar mixture to get a crumb topping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I did as suggested and upped the milk to a cup. Forgot to add the vanilla, but will next time. I put them in for 20 mins, but that was slightly too long...will shorten to 18 minutes next time, but very good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I didn't have any choclat chips so I used white chocolate chips and m&Ms. It turned out great like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
These did not come out right I took them out at 18min. like some people said and they were very chewy on the inside. I also added 1c. milk, 1c. chips, and some vanilla. They tasted good just had a bad texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Tasty but they came out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Very good. I listened to other reviewers and used 1 c milk and 1 t vanilla. I also used 1 c regular size chocolate chips. I didn't bother with the sugar mixture on top and they are still yummy! I made mini muffins. It made 45 and it took 15 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States