Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Pretty good, but not the best, I didnt add the sugar topping and i found the muffins were crunchy on the outside and very moist on the inside. I prefer this because it tastes less sweet which makes it like a breakfast muffin. I also added almost a cup of milk and a little bit most vegtable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Easy Recipe...! Had to add more milk to make it moist......!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
The only reason I didn't give this recipe 5 stars is that I had to alter the recipe to make them moist and tasty. If you make this recipe as it is written you will be sorry and end up with dry crumbly muffins. Here's what I did and I recommend you do the same. Use 1 cup of milk, 1/2 cup vegetable oil, and a 1/2 tsp of vanilla. If you follow those measurements, you will end up with a moist flavorful muffin. Make sure you spray your muffin tin well. And the side of the tin too, not just the bottom. I used regular sized chocolate chips since that was all I had and they worked well in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nennyz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I was soooooo excited about this recipe that claims to be easy and delicous......well, 18 minutes into baking and the smell of burning chocolate permeated my kitchen.....I wasn't even done washing the pans, and the timer indicated that they had at least 2-7 more minutes and they were completely charred in the bottom and sides! What a way to start my Sunday morning. Company is coming in 15 minutes and I wanted them to have hot chocolate chip muffins.........instead they will come in to the smell of burned muffins and a VERY UNHAPPY host! The timing needs to be changed so that this doesn't happen to others out there!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My mother and I doubled the recipe and made 24 scrumptious muffins. My cousin came over to play with my two younger brothers and they tried the muffins. They loved them and begged for more! They are more like chocolate chip biscuts and don't have the texture of a muffin, but they are great! When baking, I will always use this recipe for my chocolate chip muffins and I recommend this recipe for you! Here are some more things: The outside of the muffin is dry and the inside is moist (because of chocolate chips). They don't burn easily and they make a perfect treat! You should really try them! You'd like using this recipe for your muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I made these exactly like the recipe said, except mine were done in less than 20 minutes. I work as a nanny and made these with the girls I work for... all three of us loved them! I like that the muffins are not too sweet.. the topping adds the perfect amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I cooked these this morning and was a little disappointed at how dry they came out. I think I would probably add another egg, some more milk and a tad bit more oil to moisten them up some. As for the flavor that is missing from this I have to say it may be vanilla. So maybe even a teaspoon or so added may improve the taste. I did love the sugar mixture on the top, and even liked how the brown sugar caramelized around the edges. I will try these again with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
These were very, very good! I added a few more chocolate chips than the recipe called for and about 1/8 cup of extra oil to make the batter more pourable. I made a second batch using blueberries instead of chocolate chips and they were good, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chile Pepper Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liamarie
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
This was a good recipe, but I had to make some changes to make it better... I used 3/4 cup of light brown sugar instead of white, used 1 cup of skim milk, 3/4 cup canola oil, added 1 tsp vanilla extract, baking soda, an extra egg, some buttermilk (powder), and a full cup of dark chocolate chunks (which ended up in the bottom of the muffin so I wouldn't recommend using them for this recipe). I also replaced the glaze with melted dark chocolate and poured some on top of every muffin because they still weren't chocolatey enough and decorated them with nonpareils. I also changed the cooking time to 15 minutes. Everyone in my family enjoyed them and the 18 muffins I made were gone before the next morning. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States