Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
They tasted great. They just, were sort of stiff and dry. Other than that, they were okay. My family liked them though. They're not the worst, and absolutely not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyJeane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This is a great, easy recipe! Based on other reviewers' suggestions, I used 1 cup milk (instead of 3/4 cup) to make them moist, and I used 1 cup mini semi-sweet chocolate chips (instead of 3/4 cup) because I'm a chocolate fan. I didn't bother with the sugar topping, so I can't comment on that - my husband and I prefer the less is more route when it comes to sugar - and they were simply divine! An uncomplicated, must-save recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Delicious and great, i decreased the amount of milk to 1/2 cup and added 2 tablespoons yoghurt, and used 1 and 1/2 teaspoons baking powder + 1 and 1/2 teaspoons baking soda. My family loved it, thanx for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fattoom
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I found this recipe to be ok. Not wonderful. I used the exact mesurements but found at 20 minutes the bottom and side very brown, infact the chocolte chips that had been exposed to the bottom and sides were somewhat burt tasting. Definitely reduce baking time and add more milk and oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Yum!! My boys loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
These are pretty good. My daughter LOVES them, but that might be because this was her first time making muffins (starting small here! :) ) They are kid-friendly and easy to make. For my preference, they are slightly dry; you have to drink something with them. Love the crustiness to the top from the cinnamon sugar. Thank you for a recipe that I am sure we will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
The muffins turned out real hard!.. will never try it ever again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
My grandaughter was eating commercial chocolate chip muffins with lots of not good for her ingredients. I wanted to come up with a good homemade CChip muffin. I made this for her and they have been makeing these, freezing them to have as a snack or breakfast item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Love them they tasted so good. I loved the topping!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stopka654

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Very easy to make. I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and put 1 cup of milk and 1/2 teaspoon vanilla and reduced the baking time to 18 minutes. I also added about 1/4 cup cream chesse. They turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States