Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Wanted to make cookies but did not have enough butter so made these instead--delish! Changed as so many suggested---1 cup sugar, 1 cup milk, .5 cup oil, whole bag of regular size milk chocolate chips plus added 4 T brown sugar to dry ingredients instead of sprinkling at end. 18 mins---one dozen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
BEST chocolate chip muffin recipe yet! The key to get them very moist and not dry is to take it out earlier than it is fully baked. If you wait until the inside is completely cooked, the rest of the muffin will turn out dry. It is a great morning meal or a pick me up throughout the day. I really liked the brown sugar topping on top, it made it a little more interesting and yummy! :) I will be using this recipe from now on for muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This recipe was ok. Mine came out a little chewy; maybe I cooked a little too long. Think the sugar on top is a nice touch. I will make these again but I'll tweak the recipe based on some of the other post suggestions. I did mix my wet & dry ingredients separately in my Kitchen Aid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I read the reviews before I made these. I usually make a recipe exactly by the directions the first time, but it seemed unanimous that as-is the recipe was a little dry. So, I added two mashed bananas and a smidge more milk. I also added 1/2 tsp. vanilla as others suggested. These turned out great! My boys loved them, and they're PICKY! Thanks, Janice, for the great recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marion, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
definitely not light or fluffy, and kind of dry. won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Graham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
The recipe turned out great. I gave this four stars due to feedback I took from other reviews. I added 1 cup of milk and 1 teaspoon of vanilla. I also baked this for 22mins. This was very easy and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This recipe was very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I just made these muffins, they are awsome very good will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Burrillville, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Great muffin recipe. I also added more milk, oil and sugar as others suggested. (One cup milk, 3/4 cup sugar and 1/2 oil) I used jumbo muffin pan and filled all six up and cooked them for 25 minutes. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
These may be better with melted butter in place of the oil, but as is, they're not tasty. And they're rather dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Zucchini-Chocolate Chip Muffins

Try these delicious zucchini muffins studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States