Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I changed a few things about this recipe. I sifted the flour for a lighter muffin; I added an additional 1/4 cup of milk because it looked so dry without it. And lastly, due to my particular fondness of brown sugar, I did three tablespoons brown sugar, and only two tablespoons of white sugar to sprinkle on top of the muffins. Next time I may add some vanilla or butter and flour to the sugar mixture to get a crumb topping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I did as suggested and upped the milk to a cup. Forgot to add the vanilla, but will next time. I put them in for 20 mins, but that was slightly too long...will shorten to 18 minutes next time, but very good anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I didn't have any choclat chips so I used white chocolate chips and m&Ms. It turned out great like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
These did not come out right I took them out at 18min. like some people said and they were very chewy on the inside. I also added 1c. milk, 1c. chips, and some vanilla. They tasted good just had a bad texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Tasty but they came out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Very good. I listened to other reviewers and used 1 c milk and 1 t vanilla. I also used 1 c regular size chocolate chips. I didn't bother with the sugar mixture on top and they are still yummy! I made mini muffins. It made 45 and it took 15 minutes to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly. I took them out of the oven at 15 minutes and they were dry and had a kind of hard crust on top as well as the sides and bottom. I would have given these two stars, but I'm giving them the benefit of the doubt, as I am not known for my culinary skills -- perhaps my oven runs hot? Side note: Two out of three kids, who normally love choc chip muffins, liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Dry and lacking in flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Don't understand all the negative ratings - we loved these muffins! I followed the recipe exactly except for using canola oil and regular chocolate chips because that is what I had on hand. Had my doubts when it was all mixed because the batter was really thick but these turned out great! I got 14 very large muffins and only needed to bake them for 20 minutes. Next time I may substitute butter for the oil, will add a little more milk and may add a teaspoon of vanilla as suggested by other posters. Also, will cut the amount of the ingredients for the topping in half because I put a lot on the muffins and still had quite a bit left over. I will no longer buy boxed muffin mixes because these are so easy and much tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I'm 39 weeks pregnant and had a chocolate craving. I needed something fast but yummy. This was fast to make and taste AMAZING! I didn't think they would be so good, but they are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Earthwisemom
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States