Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I like it very much! I also use Dark Chocolate Chips with this recipe. Works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Gave it four stars because they were great after following other reviewers suggestions. Have done these a few times now for kids school. Increased milk to 1 cup, sugar to 3/4 cup and 1 cup of mini chips, 2 tbs vanilla, skipped the sugar on top. I have also replaced oil with bananas and/or applesauce with success. Does do more than 12 (I'm sure because of the increased ingredients), I got 18 nice size regular muffins and when I did mini muffins I got 38 nice size muffins. For me, baked at 375 for 18 minutes for mini muffins and 22 minutes for big ones. I like this because I usually have the ingredients on hand, it's simple and quick for kids as snacks or to take to school. Thanks Janice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sides Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johannesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I just made this recipe. I have to say I'm not sure what the original taste like. I looked at the reviews and did a couple adjustments. I put a whole cup of milk and 1/4c of sour cream I also added a dash of cinnamon. I love them. I made them for On-campus student at college. I will find out tomorrow what they think. Thanks so much for the base of the recipe. I always tweak recipes to fit myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nrsgirl911
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
These were the best chocolate chip muffins I have ever had anywhere! I used a full cup of milk and chocolate chips. I put all of the wet ingredients in my kitchen aid and mixed together then added the dry ingredients just until blended. Then I folded the chocolate chips in. Batter made exactly 12 beautiful muffins. Baked for 20 minutes. Reheat 1 muffin for 20 seconds in microwave if you have any leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
These were very good. I normally do receipes extactly like stated the first time. However. so many people suggested going with the full cup of milk and the 1/2 cup of oil and a splash of vanilla so that is what I did. I baked in a spray pan for 18 minutes( alsoi recommeneded by many)and they came out perfect. I did like the 1/4 cup sour cream suggestion in place of the extra milk so I might try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I tried this recipe and thought it was just about perfect. I did add 1 cup of sugar, 1 tsp vanilla and I sour my milk. Instead of the 2 sugars, I use coarse sugar on top of each muffin which gives a nice extra crunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TERRIBAR
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Giving it four stars as it is. I followed the suggestions and used a full cup of milk and sugar and 1/2 cup of oil and a teaspoon of vanilla. Used regular chips in the mix and mini chips and sanding sugar on top! I baked them for 18 minutes ( if you are doing this for the first time, watch them closely so they don't burn!). They are fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRIBAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Quick, easy, moist and delicious!! My go to recipe for when the kids have sleep overs. Everyone loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
They tasted great. They just, were sort of stiff and dry. Other than that, they were okay. My family liked them though. They're not the worst, and absolutely not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyJeane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
This is a great, easy recipe! Based on other reviewers' suggestions, I used 1 cup milk (instead of 3/4 cup) to make them moist, and I used 1 cup mini semi-sweet chocolate chips (instead of 3/4 cup) because I'm a chocolate fan. I didn't bother with the sugar topping, so I can't comment on that - my husband and I prefer the less is more route when it comes to sugar - and they were simply divine! An uncomplicated, must-save recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States