Chocolate Chip Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This recipe was super easy. I decided to also use 1 cup of milk and 1 cup of chocolate chips I made a reduced fat version using a half cup of fat free vanilla yogurt instead of oil and baked for 18 minutes. The muffins turned out thick and moist. I thought that there was a little too much white sugar to brown sugar for the topping so I will probably do even portions the next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I liked it, but my husband certainly did not. The first time I made this I left off the sugar topping and thought it was a little bland. The second time I did use the sugar topping but only about a third of it, and my husband would not eat it after the first bite. He said it was too sweet. Not a bad recipe, just not for us I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valerie Wong
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Fuss-free as it uses oil instead of gg thru the hassle of measuring and softening butter. A little dry and lacks the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Wong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Moist and deliouse!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Toy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Skokie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Turfa
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is the best recipe ever because it is so easy. However, I also used 1 cup of milk and when I don't have chocolate chips I use 1 cup of sugar to make the muffins sweet. It is also delicious topped off with cream cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turfa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Kids loved them! Very easy and quick to make which means I love them too! I also bumped it up to 1 cup of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Very easy to make, only thing wrong is that they were a little salty. Will be cutting down the 3 tablespoons of baking soda down to only one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marcieness
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Very easy to make. I added 1/2 cup sour cream. And used milk chocolate chips. I didn't put the sugars on top because that would've been too sweet however for some reason the muffins weren't as sweet as anticipated. Would add more sugar next time. Or try a different recipe. Wasn't as mind blowing as I'd hoped. Took only 18 minutes as mentioned in other recipes. Decent though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
It was delicious and OH SO CHOCOLATY!!!!!I added some vannilla extract and some extra milk,perfect !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great recipe except needed more milk...I ended up using a cup to a 1 1/4 cups. I also added more choc chips. I only ever bake breads muffins etc @325....get much fluffier taller baked goods
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Moist Chocolate Muffins

See how to make simple homemade muffins that are moist and chocolaty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States