Chocolate Chip Muffins II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
very good and easy to make. We like them for breakfast or a late morning snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I think the amount of flour was too much relative to the sugar and chocolate chips. The texture wasn't the same as normal muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
probably one of the best muffin recipes! really nice and fluffy :) i also added a sweet cream cheese centre in the middle which just topped it off! i followed everyone elses review and added more sugar and chocolate chips and it was a very good result! 5 starts definately!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
The best chocolate chip recipe I have found, with a few modifications! They come out light, moist and fluffy. I modified the recipe to make it a bit healthier and they still turned out great! I used 1 egg and 2 egg whites, 1 cup sugar, 1 1/2 cups white flour and 1/2 cup whole wheat (just so they wouldn't be dense, but you could probably do 1/2 and 1/2), 2 TBL flax seed or wheat germ, skim milk, 2 tsp. baking powder, 1/2 tsp baking soda, and 1 1/2 tsp salt (because I didn't have self-rising flour!). 1 1/2 tsp baking soda per every cup of flour is a bit much for this recipe. You can really taste it! It made 24 mini muffins and 4 big-regular muffins. My kids love them, and I feel good about making them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
These are delicious! My kids and their friends gobbled right up. They are moist and light in color. My husband thought they were kind of dense but so is he.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
These were great, I only gave 4 stars because I followed the advice of other reviewers and increased the sugar and chips to 1 cup. I mixed all ingredients except chips in my food processor. I added the chips by hand. I have also make these double chocolate by substituting 1/2 cup of cocoa making it 2 1/2 cups flour and 1/2 cup cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rexdale, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Marsaskala, Malta Island, Malta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
My kids love these muffins with or without the extra recommended sugar...they are always asking for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
Hi, I loved these muffins...I made them jumbo size for a fun lunch at work. Definitely add more sugar. I used almost 1 1/2 cups, and extra chocolate chips. mmmmm, also delicious warmed for a few seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
These muffins are not crumbly like a muffin but more like a sweet roll with chocolate chips in them. They are tasty. I doubled the amount of sugar and the amount of chocolate chips, and when I made them again, I think will add even more chocolate chips. Also, the recipe made 24 normal sized muffins, and the cook time for my oven was more in neighborhood of 25 minuted per pan :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2005
Really good! used vanilla yogurt, as thats what I had, and just dumped in 3/4 of a bag of chocolate chips, and one pouch of brown sugar instant oatmeal. Followed other reviews, and doubled the sugar to one cup. Moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANNIBALWENDY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States